Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

enjoy this place

Posted Sep 16, 2017
love this lace and the staff is very good at their job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from outer banks,nc

unit 411

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This particular unit was renovated last year and is in excellent shape
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Beach front condo with ocean view.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff, facility, beach, indoor and outdoor pools, great food in the dining room with exceptional service.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The hotel is located at the end of Wrightsville beach. There are several nice restaurants in the area. We enjoyed the riverfront in Wilmington.
This is an excellent hotel with balcony and ocean view in most all suites (exception 1st floor). Bed was extremely comfortable. We were scheduled to go on a cruise, but had to change plans due to hurricane. This was like having a cruise on land. Not one complaint. They did upgrade us to premier king up arrival. That was an unexpected treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great place to relax. Clean rooms and very nice and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Room 212 Nightmare

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Dirty, outdated, stink, unkept and uncomfortable! I have pictures! From the door, it was hard to open and close. The outside of the door appeared to have dirt or mold on the outside. The sinks were dirty with cruddy black dirt around the drains and the water smelled like sewage. We couldn't take showers (tub/shower) filthy. There was trash under the bed. It was an awful experience. For the price of $662 for 2 nights it should've been much nicer. We didn't couldn't stay in our room the second night. I tried to cancel and was unable to get through. We issued complaints with the front desk. Very disappointing, dissatisfied and disgusted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

end of season visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Location: Far from town but beautiful beach.
hotel was nice but everything closed up. We went the day after labor day and hot tub was broken, tiki bar out side was closed the whole time. Housekeeping was terrible. We complained and the people in line in front of me also were also complaining. The front desk didn't seem to care much. The water pressure was very low. The sinks were clogged (they fixed that). The location is great and the beach was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great experience! You can definitely tell there's age to the hotel but that's expected. Will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location is the best attribute for the site. Everything else was standard and nothing extra special. Staff friendly and fine. Sulfer odor from hot water. A bummer to put up with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deerfield Il

Great stay !Wonderful staff !! Graet hotel !

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great little getaway!!A quiet spot with great staff ! Well done !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort collins colo

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Basic room attention to detail maybe cleaning,changing sheets etc,like most hotels do,even the cheap ones.
Location: Beach
Total rip off after fees the price was a lot higher then they said it would be.Lights burnt out in bathroom and bedroom.Drapes fell off of hanger in bed room.No room cleaning,no restock of coffee,and had to ask for toilet paper at front desk along with towels.For over700.00 for two nights this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in for the price.Was there any Im sorry or discount for the poor experience of course not its on the beach,they will get someone else tonight.