Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view and comfortable space

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A great place for short getaway with a lovely view of the beach, great walks to the end of the island, porpoises and pelicans and other birds. separate rooms for sleep and living make it easy for one to rest while the other relaxes by the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday at the Beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: View from our balcony
Cons: Small oven into the room would be nice.
Location: PLENTY to do, eating, shopping, toured the USS North Carolina
Great little condo efficiency apartment, wish there was an oven. Staff was terrific, scenery awesome, beautiful view from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Unknown gem on the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Been here a Half dozen times, fantastic location directly on the beach and the intercoastal. Facilities great because two bathrooms, phenomenal views, heated pool and hot tub so all seasons. Unfortunately, had to call about dirty floors in the room and poorly Maintained exercise small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Personal Touch

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Although a busy, holiday weekend with Flotilla (lighted boat parade), the staff was thoughtful and supportive of personal needs. I love the location and view of sound and sea. We hope to return. This was our second Thanksgiving weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Stay at SHELL ISLAND

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had an awesome views of the beach and walking distance from the hotel.. The suite was neat and clean. We visited the aquarium, battleship, and art museum and enjoyed the port city's seafood restaurants. The hotel's restaurant was extremely good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking In was a breeze

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach Front desk staff Room size and layout
Upon checking in the hotel they had a card waiting for the birthday girl in our room and made our vacation start off great. Ryan checked us in and was super friendly; when we walked through the door the beach is only feet away which was amazing. Our room was perfect, it was so peaceful to wake up and hear the ocean waves. We loved it here and cannot wait to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Ocean front with great view.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel is in a great location with wonderful beach access and views. The cleanliness and condition are average. The water supply to the hotel is from a well with a strong sulfur smell that did not abate for our entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrightsville beach nc.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and the bathroom was clean this time which really made me happy. The chair pillows in the living room were filthy . They could use a good cleaning. All in all the room was comfortable and the service was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel did not meet up to our expectations, pictures on web site were misleading! This hotel is a rental property and each roomis is individually owned and added fees for parking and enciroemntal made the on line seal not a deal at all ! Our room felt very eary and strange and we did not have a comfortable sleep at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great view, good location and it's very convenient to have a kitchen in the room. The indoor heated pool is a plus