Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wojciech

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Small B&B, very friendly staff, 20 min walk to the city center. The neighbourhood is only residential, but 20 min walk was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by Photom from Leicester

Dirty

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We have booked this hotel based on the location and reviews that we have found on this site - this was a mistake. We have arrived at the hotel and the first thing that strike me was a large barb wire hanging of the ceiling - it was so low that someone could touch it by mistake and get electrocuted. The room - we stayed at number 7 which was a deluxe version - that thing was tiny! The bed covers had holes in them , the base of the table was rusted, the Internet wifi was non existent, mild in toilets. But I could accept this - I could survive 5 days there. In the morning we went to have our breakfast - that was horrible experience. The food heaters were so dirty and sticky - just crazy. I just could not eat there. We decided to leave the hotel and have our breakfast somewhere else. We came back to the hotel that evening - our beds were not made, towels not changed. This is where we have decided to look for a different hotel. We have booked a best western hotel which is not far from akira - I have lost money but i rather do this than spending another night in that place. This was a first time that I have booked something through this site - never again. This hotel should not be called a hotel - It is a low quality hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Howard Beach, Queens, NY, USA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Hotel was clean and staff was more than helpful. Free breakfast. 15 min walk from the main square. Rooms are somewhat small but can accommodate two people easily .
3 out of 5
by Simon from UK

Fine for a night - not a good location

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Ok for a night. Very clean but basic. Not a good neighbourhood but not far from the interesting town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2010
The price was fantastic, the breakfast was good, and the staff was wonderful. They spoke English well, answered a lot of our questions, and gave us ideas on where to go in the city. They had a decent breakfast selection, but only had instant coffee. You had to pay extra for espresso. The place is really pretty and I believe it's quite new. While the rooms were modern and clean, and the beds were comfortable, they were a lot smaller than we anticipated. There wasn't much room for anything else other than a bed. The hotel is environmentally friendly, which meant that it had motion sensors in the bathroom, as well as a push button for the water in the shower. This was kind of an inconvenience, as the light turned off several times during my shower, and I had to stick my hand out and wave it around, and the water would turn off during my shower if I didn't keep pushing the button. It was a little distance to get to the Old Town. The front desk staff called cabs for us, and it was pretty cheap to get there.
4 out of 5
by Gitte

Hyvä hinta-laatusuhde

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Siisti, pieni hotelli, hyvä aamiainen. Hinta-laatusuhde erinomainen. Kävelyetäisyydellä vanhasta kaupungista. Ilmainen parkkipaikka löytyi ihan hotellin edestä.
5 out of 5
by Marek

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Super obsługa ! bardzo dobra lokalizacja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt personal. Mycket hjälpsam. Litet frukostrum där kö uppstod för att få ett bord. Frukost helt ok. Väldigt lugnt område.Ingen kollektivtraffik utanför hotellet. 20 min till närmaste bushållplats.