Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to the main centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Near main square
Cons: Bar service
Enjoyed our stay and a lovely hotel. Aspects to consider if staying: * take a hairdryer as I did not expect a hotel of this standard to have the hose hairdryer in the bathroom * no access to the outdoor terrace area if there is a function or meeting
5 out of 5
by Linda

Lovely hotel in Wroclaw

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
He staff were so pleasant and customer oriented. I forgot our passports in the safe and they had a courier get them the next day in Dresden. Angelina at the front desk is a lifesaver. I loved the hotel and it's location. I would definitely recommend staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near main square. Quiet. No tea and coffee facilities. Didn't think much of breakfast. Overall a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. It was great to have you as a Guest. We are looking forward welcoming you back to Art Hotel in the future. With best regards Agnieszka Radzikowska
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Better mattresses
The hotel is in the heart of the city center. My room was rather small but bathroom was a nice size and updated. I did not care much about the mattress. Next time I will take a bigger one, even traveling solo. I did not care much about the mattress. The hotel has a pillow bar a nice selection of pillows for various needs. The breakfast had nice selection and was varied but a bit pricey. The hotel staff is very competent, helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brief business trip

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Brief business trip enhanced by stay at the Art Hotel - Enjoyed it's None Corporate Style and the Staff were Excellent - helpful and always attentive when needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip, and it was good to come back to a comfortable hotel that although very close to the town centre was quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I came to Wroclaw to explore and document my family history. I only had 2 1/2 days to tour Wroclaw and Strzelce Opolskie (2 hours away). After I booked a room I emailed the Art Hotel about hiring a guide so that I could see several places on my list. Elżbieta J. responded immediately and set everything up for me. She stayed in close contact with me until my arrival which was very late due to a missed train. As a solo traveler I was in great hands. Slawomir "Slawek" at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly too. I cannot thank them enough for making my stay a happy and truly memorable experience. The Art Hotel is a charming and elegant hotel in the heart of a spectacular city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coloradao

Nice close to places I wanted to see

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the antiqueness feeling
Cons: bigger elevators not enough room for you or luggage
Location: nearby restaurants, entertainment and the cathedrals were great to visit
Staff very nice and accommodating and I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, New Jersey USA

The A in Art Hotel is not for air conditioning

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very warm and the carpets were extremely filthy. This is not what we expected based on prior reviews. The wifi was public and none existent; not a good feature for guests who need this for business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Retford

Great Hotel - Give me coffee!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super little hotel, but why not kettle in the room! I went down to reception at 6.00am and there were no drinks available until the restaurant opened, so I went out and bought one elesewhere. Other than that, close to perfect!