Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kasia

Good hotel for short stay.m

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good hotel for shirt stay. Good location , close to city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, excellent WiFi

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights over new year's eve and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate for what we wanted. The bed was comfy, the room was warm and the showers were good (2 head, not the best water pressure but still fine). The WiFi was excellent and we were able to stream a Netflix movie, as well as a live football game the following day. The parking is chargeable at 35zl per day. They let us leave the car there until 6pm after we had checked out at 12pm which was nice. We were also allowed to use the bar / seating area to watch the football before we left too, which was really appreciated. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel for the price. Though beware it has a very Euroepan attitude to tea (no milk)! (Also a note to stay that we are a same-gender couple and this seemed to cause no issues for the hotel or its staff. This kind of info is important to some so I try to note it!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Low cost safe hotel relatively close to Old Town.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Low cost, new facilities, tasty breakfasts.
I liked the room, very comfy bed, good temperature control. Low cost was a plus. New and clean, although the staff will not make bed every day on longer stays. Good buffet type breakfast (you need to pay extra). Walking distance to Old Town, but only if you like walking (some 25 minutes of brisk walking).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please fix air conditioning

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This would be an excellent hotel if they fixed the problems with the air conditionng. The air condtioning was in a heat only mode in my room during the week of my stay. It could not be fixed. The outside temperature maximum during the day was mid seventies, but the room was always much hotter. If I opened the window, which could only be opened a small amount presumably because they did not want to disrupt the temperature control for the room, late in the night the room would cool to a reasonable temperature. Otherwise it was unbearably hot. In some floors of the hotel the temperature controls worked, but not on my floor. The staff was very pleasant, and we tried changing rooms once, but it was much the same in the new one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt / Main

Decent place to sleep.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Very close to major communication nodes. Main railway station, main bus station. You may get to any place in Wroclaw from there.
Cons: Those visiting for the first time might make a mistake and go to adjacent hotel. There is no clear, illuminated sign from the parking side.
Location: In a free time, go to the City Center: take a tram #8 and get of at Galeria Dominikanska. From there head west. Bierhalle rest./ribs - a must have :)
Breakfast was a one big misunderstanding. I highly recommend to skip it. It seems that the carpet was designed to withstand shoes. Cultural thing I guess. No smoking sing on the table and a faint smell of cigarettes while entering the room for the first time. Plastic cups, not every person might like it. Private mineral water disappeared along with the chocolate during my visit to the City Center and the Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Clean, safe, located about 15 minutes walk to the center of Old Town. Non-aggressive heating-cooling fully controlled by the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by John L.

Very good stay on short break

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel was very pleasant clean and comfortable.English speaking staff very friendly and helpful.Would highly recommend hotel.Quite close to railway station and good base for City break.Excellent value for money
3 out of 5
by Ron from Lublin and PA

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small but clean with towels and amenities refreshed everyday of our 5 day stay. Staff was attentive and polite. Wifi didn't work in our room but did in lobby and restaurant. Good moderately priced breakfast in hotel, but there are no other convenient alternatives. 15/20 minute walk to the Rynek puts you in the middle of things for sights, dinner and shopping. Gated parking lot also a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MARCIN POLAND

fatally low wifi - will not work

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Ebookers
fatally low wifi - will not work . hotel is real 2**+ no 3 *** , good service reception and bar :) ....... close to the railway station and bus station, far from the city center - the marke
3 out of 5
by julian from Colchester England

good deal if on a budget

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had really bad stay here but that is not the hotels fault, on the third floor woken from 03.00 with drunken groups running up the corridor and in and out of the room next to me bang the doors and shouting in the room with what seems to be all night party, but again this was just bad luck, stayed here before and good value for money, cheap price, 5 minute walk to bus and train station and 25 minute walk into town, rooms comfortable and given the price a good deal.