Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This was such a good value hotel considering the fab location and amenities. It was clean, comfortable, very modern and rooms were spacious. The hotel was less than a 5 minute walk from the market square and right next door to Galleria, the multi storey shopping centre. Fantastic hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Generally good but work needed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, style and good staff.
Cons: Our Major problem was caused by the fact that the aircon is not under the guests control but set centrally by hotel staff. The bedroom was too hot.
Location: The old city centre is 10 to 20 minutes walk. There is much to see but take stout shoes- the footpaths are mostly cobbles.
This is a modern, clean hotel, well situated for visits into the old city centre. Our standard bedroom was of reasonable size- for a city that is - with a modern bathroom. There was only a quadrant shower, no bath. This had a high step up into the enclosure. Why the hotel did not fit a walk in shower in the space available is unfathomable. Breakfast in buffet style is attractively set out with focus on central European style: cheese and cold meats. The hot items are very limited and frankly not very appealing. The quality of the items in the breakfast varies; the fruit , cereals and bread excellent. The coffee- bean to cup- is average where the pseudo fruit juices are disgusting and should have no place in a hotel of this quality. The price is high for the locality at about 13 GBP. The staff were polite, helpful and smiley. Self parking is very limited and would require the driver to drive up a high kerb with 2 wheels. I would not consider this with any modern car tyre. There is a pay car park directly next door under the shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
good location. room could do with some attention as a bit tired and mattress was in desperate need of being replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay in Mercure Wrocław Centrum. We are also very sorry for the things that did not meet your expectations, but your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum and we will do our best to make your next stay pleasant and comfortable. sincerely Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by Agnieszka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

All very good

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Every thing distance into town was very short
Cons: Shower
Location: Shopping centre next door short distance to town
Stayed 3nights in total & family members joined us to for 2nights all was very good loved it that much we going back excellent view short walk in to town , staff very warm & welcoming not like the other hotel we stayed in. Tea /coffee making in the room was a bonus Excellent value for money Small outdoor space to sit & smoke etc on 5th floor Left a review & photo on trip advisor too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
professional staff on reception and friendly staff in restaurant/bar area. Room was good size - clean and comfortable. heard no outside noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel near old town

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is a decent, modern hotel right on the edge of the old city. There is parking in the garage attached to the hotel and shopping mall next to it. Convenient, clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was delicious. The staff members were helpful. Close to the city centre. I would like to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: The air in the room was very dry, even with air conditioning and heating both turned off.
Modern hotel in city centre, very walkable and for longer trips there is a tram stop just in front of it. It is adjacent to a shopping mall, generally a very convenient location. I stayed for 3 days and everything was great. Really good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Katarzyna, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about Mercure Wrocław Centrum Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum and we will do our best to make your next stay pleasant and comfortable. Sincerely, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager