Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

abslout luxury hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very charming with old history with first class facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tram line out front and shops close buy. Set in a very quiet location about 10 min from city square
Spent a few days at the hotel whilst visiting Wroclaw. Located away from the tourist zone and very charming and first class ammenities . Definite place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear such a great review about Platinum Palace***** Wroclaw. Thank you very much for that great comments and hope that we can see you again in our beautiful hotel. Best regards, Bartosz Warchal Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel, disaster stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
First, let me start with saying some nice things. The hotel is modern and looks very trendy. It has excellent location and the bar and dining facilities are very good. That being said, on the day of our stay, Wroclaw experienced above average rain. Our room, 208, got flooded very badly from the ceiling and only by luck our luggage did not get damaged. This was a shock to me as the wing of the hotel we were staying was build in 2010 and seemed in excellent condition. The staff switched our room to another one on the same floor but they did not check the room prior. The new room smelled like mildew and half of the electronics did not work - it was clear to me that other rooms were affected by the rain. All in all, we had to switch our room yet again. Me and my wife were about to fly 15 hours to North America and spent significant amount time playing baggage musical chairs instead of resting. This is not what I sign up when I pay good money for a supposed 5 star hotel. One thing I noticed is that the staff seems undermanned. There was no night manager on duty and I had to vent my frustration to the front line staff which I do not like to do as it is not their fault rooms were flooded. It should be noted that after our room got upgraded to a deluxe room in the main building everything went smoothly after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by PLATINUM PALACE WROCLAW, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Rafal, thank you for your time to write all the details of your stay. We are very sorry you experienced heavy rain cosequences we were very suprised to have too. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the deluxe room and do hope to welcome you again to assure we are your place. It woud be a pleasure to surprise you in a positive way this time. Best regards, Platinum Palace Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My second stay and only stay on future bisits to Wrocław. A beautiful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by PLATINUM PALACE WROCLAW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for positive opinion regading your stay at the Platinum Palace Wrocław. We would be very glad to welcome you again. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Platinum Palace Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly you could get food in the bar until 1pm and they never checked if you wanted anything else... they gave us the wrong room to start with but it was sorted on day 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for high rate for the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. Usually we have our bar open till the last guest and assorted choice of food is available 24 hours a day. We are glad whenever we can meet our guests expectations and are always on the YES position. We look forward to your next visit . Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wanted to like it...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for 10 days. It's a nice looking hotel, although it's not 5 star. Good things Staff were excellent and food was good. Comfy beds Nice park nearby Restaurants nearby Trams/buses nearby, 15-20 minutes to the main square Had a few issues - Small room with half of the space taken up by low slanted ceiling. Try to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor - Room had two windows with roller blinds, one was broken. Couldn't sleep past 5am due to it being unable to close and early sunrises. Unfortunately they weren't able to change my room - For some reason the lift bell went off for every floor, which resulted in hearing the bell every 5 seconds for all the daylight hours, not a deal breaker but annoying nonetheless - Had 2 bags of laundry done (socks, underwear and t-shirts) and was charged 426 PLN ($110 USD) which was outrageous, unfortunately at checkout they had a trainee who was pleasant and accommodating but with nobody senior available I just had to pay it - Minor things like towels not being replaced or liquids not being refilled by housekeeping but again not a major issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with our services. We will do our best to meet your expectations during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from St. Louis

One of my top favorite hotels in the World

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is now one of my favorite hotels. One word: "fantastic." Staff, facilities, comfort, amenities, and price, are all amazingly great! We planned to stay two nights, but after our experience here, we dropped a night in Berlin, so we could spend an additional night here. We shall be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team hotel Platinum Palace ***** I would like to thank you for your time and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
by Louise from Cardiff, United Kingdom.

Lovely hotel, would come here again.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pleasant surroundings. The wifi wasn't very reliable though. It kept cutting out. Having said that, I'd definitely come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, On behalf of the entire team hotel Platinum Palace ***** I would like to thank you for your time and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Lovely hotel but not 5 star

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Well decorated and very clean. Staff professional enough but lack the personal touch. The lack of spoken English by bar staff evident he had to keep running to fetch the one waitress or maitre d. Lack of attention to detail; ordered Campari soda informed no soda but could give sparkling water! Moët Chandon represented everywhere but could not have a glass. Comparing this hotel to other 5 star ratings in Poland and unfortunately didn't come close. Meal in restaurant very good but lack of service spoiled it for us, again no personal touch. On check out not asked if everything was OK did you enjoy your stay etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****, Hotel Management
Dear glm11, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with our services. The Heads of Departments were informed and we will do our best to meet your expectations during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
3 out of 5
by Eugenia from Sweden

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK but does not live up to a 5 star hotel standard. The spa area was very small ( much smaller than what you see in the pictures). The restaurant was just OK but nothing special. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Eugenia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that we were not able to solve the problems by reporting comments at the reception during your stay. We hope to welcome you again and next time we meet all expectations. Yours faithfully, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Libreville

GREAT ROOM, BAD WIFI

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS GREAT BUT WIFI IS SO HORRIBLE, AND THATS A MAJOR TURN OFF
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We would like to thank you for your time and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****