Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Fab location, would definitely recommend. Unfortunately the hotel were not able to provide a travel plug & an other item I had forgotten not a big deal but it's little touches like this you appreciate as a 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Aleksandra Stolarczuk Key Account Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for giving us perfect rating! I am very sorry we were not able to provide a travel plug for you. I appreciate the idea - thanks to you we can now improve our services.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the heart of the City
5 out of 5
by Shai

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
not for famileies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel close to the rynek

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is perfectly situated for old town visit. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are generally ok. The down side is the following: a. Pillows in the bed are terrible, big and hard of the cheap type filling used for cheap onamental pillows. A real pain in the neck. b. The price of the breakfast is too high 17 Euro Incomparisson to the prices in other laces in Poland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very obliging in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Peter! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for your comment about our wonderful staff! Bartosz Chrząszczak, Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Exceptional hotel stay. Thank you Qubus

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service by staff, including moving one disabled member of our party to special room. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The location is steps away from the market square. The breakfast is one of the best I've had in Poland hotels. It's worth the money to stay here and have a hearty meal in the morning. Very satisfied with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are old with damaged furniture. Cleaning is very poor, with stained curtains, carpets and sheers. Breakfast choices are limited.
Location: Perfect location.
This little hotel has just the perfect location very close to the main square, shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Pool sauna and Jacuzzi was lovely and staff very friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning not very good and should have Kettle, tea or coffee in room. Breakfast so overpriced we didn't bother. Lift very dodgy.
Location: So close to The Rynek and easy walk to most attractions.
Fabulous location and rooms were clean, Bathroom and shower excellent. there were problems but none that would stop us going again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urgent upgrade required inside the hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs serious remodeling. The smell of the ever present carpet is bad. It gives you the impression you traveled in time to the old communistic times. Same bad smell comes out of super old furniture inside the room. The mattress was too small to match the size of the frame of the bed and you felt your head was slipping from the edge as the pillow is so thin and flat you basically better of without it. Bathroom was dirty and not cleaned enough after a previous guest. We found lots of hairs around. Bathroom is the most modern part of the room and gives a pleasant feeling (if its clean). When i tried to check in i was greeted with a cold "What". I said i wished to make a check-in. The reply was "come after two, rooms not ready" and then she came back to do whatever she was doing showing zero empathy or without any pleasant welcome. When i arrived few hours later same person gave me similar greeting and robot-like quots about my stay in the hotel. An opposite to warm welcome. Hotel charges around 100 euros per night. Its obviously due to its location. Otherwise the price vs quality and service should be 25 to 30 euros maximum per night. I recommend looking for an alternative around.