Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

wonderful staff, hotel, and locating

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for both work and vacation. The location is superb, the architecture and history of the building is fascinating, the staff is extremely helpful. The only issue I had was with the internet connection - it kept dropping probably due to the bandwidth I was consuming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice Hotel, beautiful room close to the center.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Every thing was very good except for the expensive parking cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great hotel at great location! I'll always stay in Wroclaw only in this place. Breakfast is also perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel w/ very helpful staff..!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Probably not much...
Location: Historic District / Old Town was a short walk... felt safe & comfortable all the time.
Wonderful stay! Great location- close enough to the sites but not in the middle of the action. Staff was lovely & we were exceedingly happy there.
5 out of 5
by Piotr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pawel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - don't hesitate to stay there!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel within easy walking distance of old downtown. This is one of my two 'go to' hotels when staying in Wroclaw. The building has been converted from a disused building (probably a granary!) with some really nice touches, whoever was the architect did an excellent job. The rooms are nicely equipped and are a good size, clean too. Breakfast is nicely presented and good quality. Being picky my two gripes are (1) I would prefer a shower cubicle rather than over-bath shower head; and (2) the pillows are rather soft for me. I really cannot think of anything else that would improve this hotel so don't hesitate to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good overall. Let down by checkout and poor wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, very attentive staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Only one night there so not enough time to do all we wanted. Breakfast buffet was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Granary is nice little hotel on the edge of the old town neighborhood in Wroclaw. The 1st rooms we were given were large but had a funky layout. We asked to see the garden rooms -- perfection! So they move our rooms and all our luggage. Matthew is a total rockstar! First he helped us get to our rooms. The TV in my cousin's room was not working and we requested a list of TV channels. He said he'd take care of it while we had lunch. He settled all our issues but at that point we decided to change rooms. Not only did he move all our stuff to our new rooms, he gave us each a tutorial on how to use the TV. Yup it's a bit of an ugly American thing -- 2 weeks in Poland I needed to watch TV not just news in English. The room was well appointed-- queen bed, desk, sofa, soft linens, fluffy towels. Plus access to a semi-private garden -- the other hotel guests did not have access but the local kids came down to the garden often in search of lost balls.