Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxed City Break

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very comfortable, friendly hotel. My room was beautifully furnished, clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted May 31, 2018
Really good experience at this hotel but would say the staff were slow to bring extra bedding and pillows required. Also the Netflix won’t work because the system is out of date in a very new hotel. They wanted a deposit of €200 to borrow an Xbox to enable Netflix to work. This wasn’t acceptable. All other areas of the hotel were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful hotel near market square

Posted May 30, 2018
The Puro hotel is a modern, hip hotel near all cafes, coffee shops, restaurants, transportation and the famous market square. Check in was a breeze, and the staff was very helpful and friendly providing directions and suggesting places to see, as well as extended tours we wanted to go on. The room was cozy, with two single beds as advertized, Facing the street and not noisy at all. On the Wall was a tablet to adjust the temperature, lighting, air conditioning, and contacting the concierge. The bed was very comfy with spotless white sheets and covers. The only issue I have with the room was the glass bathroom that provides little privacy. There is a curtain you can close. Another feature of the hotel is the free coffee, cappuccino and latte machine in the lobby. Also there is a lovely garden off the restaurant where you can eat, have a drink or relax in the garden. A big plus after a day of touring Wroclaw. The final suggestion I would make is to include the breakfast buffet in the room rate. Otherwise a fine hotel I can heartily recommend to a fellow traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for town

Posted May 30, 2018
Hotel is in a good position, within walking distance of main square and restaurants etc. Hi tech lighting system can be hit and miss, came on at 3am one morning. Staff on front desk are aloof, didn’t get the cab we ordered from the airport as we were delayed, lights went off at 8.30 on the last day, even though check out was 3pm and then wasted time waiting for a cab back to airport, evidently you mustn’t wait inside and sort it yourself, even though it’s booked with the front desk. Some basic manners needed and wouldn’t recommend unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Clean, comfortable rooms with great technological facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath uk

Overnight en route home

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great location. Very modern. Air con very noisy and room lighting too clever. Glass wall with just a curtain between bathroom and bed area maybe too much if not very close friends sharing!! Panini and salad rolls for breakfast a bit strange alongside usual stuff but all good quality but in a small space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple

Nice set up, close to the old town

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Convenience, location, food, room size
Cons: Can't think of anything off the top of my head.
Location: Close to interesting parts of old town and the cinema.
Very modern and welcoming, nice breakfast, good size room. A bit odd with the toilet being in a glass enclosure, but the curtain separated you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good location but Bathroom is a Inconvenience

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Internet, Modern
Cons: Change the design of the bathroom. It is really a no go for next time in Wroclaw
Location: Charlotte Cafe is really good. A few steps from the hotel...
This is a modern hotel, with great location. Has its own parking if needed and has agreement with a nearby parking if its own is full. All is great except the arrangement of the bathroom in the room. All is glass covered so your partner can see everything you do there...I mean everything!. It does have a curtain but its a nuisance because the wardrobe is behind the curtain next to the bathroom. Room is a but small but manageable. Internet is pretty decent and TV is mostly in polish, except for the BBC and a very few other channels. There is no iron and board in the room so you need to call to ask for these. Did not try the restaurant but I liked that you can get for free your own coffee with several alternatives (cappuccino, americano, etc). Restaurant and cafes selection nearby is plenty. Remarkable is the Charlotte Cafe. Bed is on the very soft range, and me and my wife particularly prefer otherwise so just keep it in mind. I would look for another alternative when in Wroclaw mostly because of the bathroom situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel a****

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
A fabulous hotel in a fabulous city. The hotel was 1st class, we were offered a free walking tour guide of the city the following day we arrived which was so interesting, they even supplied an umbrella for the rain shower. The breakfast was superb so much variety & choice, The room was spacious, clean & very modern, the bed & bedding were amazingly comfortable. Coffee was available throughout the day free of charge for guests and the room safe was also free of charge. We would highly recommend this hotel & would definately stay again in the future.