Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great little hotel, lots within walking distance, and very helpful happy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lots of character. Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger as bed was huge (liked the huge bed though). Safe could be attached for security
Location: Walking distance to the old city. Easy to get tuk tuk to go anywhere
Great little hotel, close to the old city. Plenty of character. Helpful and friendly staff. Dining room a little small but food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great find

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Love this place. Super comfortable hotel & a very friendly staff. Great value. Short walk to the gates and you'll feel like a local. Also around the corner is Khammoon. You'll see on her sign that she used to repair Muay Thai boxers. She does massages by appt only & magically healed my elbow. Go!
3 out of 5
by Alan

Potentially very good

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice decor, mostly excellent breakfast, mostly good location, good Internet. Bar and dining staff at best unhelpful, positioning of the best caused continual ankle bashing, front desk staff friendly but lacking skills re giving advice. But really the dining room staff broke it for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel was perfect - small, cute, cozy and peaceful. The only thing they can improve on is their breakfast selection but other than that it was a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Gorgeous boutique hotel, Lanna Style

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Boutique hotel, lança style which we love. Small quaint, quiet.
Location: Within minutes walking distance to main rd, restaurants
Within walking distance to main rd. Restaurants within a few minutes. Away from all noise. Tranquil hotel. Tall ppl watch your heads going upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fav place in my travels

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything was so cute , clean , staff very pleasant was in the middle of everything couldn't have gotten better location . Ac worked great shower was good . Breakfast in the am was the best ! Huge selection. Deft would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient to city

Posted Apr 17, 2017
No drinking water supply after midnight..is difficult to walk from hotel to city at midnight because the road light is not enough. Should put water filter machine for guest..mosquito a lots in bedroom..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yangon, Myanmar

Beautiful! Jungle in the middle of the city.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The grounds make you feel like you're in a jungle; very beautiful.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: It was walking distance from the downtown area.
The hotel was gorgeous and the room was so clean. It was strange customer service, though. In the middle of the afternoon, I asked the front desk to call me a taxi so I could go to the store and buy wine (which, I now know you cannot do from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.) and I get there and of course I cannot buy it. I was very specific about what I was going to buy. Then, the room refrigerator was set at freezing and froze my diet sodas. Then, there is an airport shuttle but it was unavailable to take me to the airport as I was leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very unique hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
So relaxed in a hotel full of natural resources very beautiful decor with mountains and waterfall that can really make you feel staying in a jungle Staff was very experienced and did not interrupt in my stay there, have a great time. Especially the spa baht tub in room, room decor was very traditional Thailand native style, breakfast did not get a chance to try, overslept in the beautiful room and forsake the breakfast, will come stay again more more days if get the chance again, so far the best boutique hotel I have stay in Chiang Mai, money well spent, if nosy guest please do not book this boutique hotel, thank you, lol, is so relaxed and peaceful staying in this boutique hotel, best experience in Chiang Mai