Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with clean, quiet room.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Within walking distance of Christkindlsmarkt and much of best of Wuerzburg. Non smoking room gets some smoke from outside room, but otherwise clean and neat. Could not try restaurant due to holiday event, but easy walk to other great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by City Partner Hotel Strauss, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your Feedback. at the Christmas-time it is better to reserve space at our Restaurant because it is nearly every day fully booked. We are sorry, that you couldn´t try our Restaurant. We are glad you had a pleasent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good location! easy access to old town area!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Best Stay of my entire Europe trip!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Best part of my Europe trip was this hotel and town. The employees spoke English and helped point us toward cool things. They went above and beyond. After staying in other hotels in Paris and London, this place was a palace! Great rooms, great price, great staff. You can't go wrong staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is not a modern, boutique hotel with fancy tiles in the bathroom and chic lampshades. On first sight, it's more like a university hall of residence, a bit disappointing compared to some of the flasher hotels I've stayed in, but it has an old-school charm. It is, however, quiet, clean, easily accessible from the station on foot and very close to the town centre, and cheap! The staff are helpful, friendly and polite. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of eats and drinks, all well prepared and tasty. Out of the three hotels I stayed in on this trip, this was the least aesthetically pleasing BUT I had the best nights' sleep and the best breakfasts and I will certainly come back next time I need to stay in Würzburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Clean hotel; close to city center; Great staff!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: A/C and staff
Cons: Having a parking area to sign in and unload bags would help
Location: Bishops Residence
Booked this b/c it was downtown. Close to the central walking area and the Bishops Residence. Clean and comfortable room, but not extravagent.... Parking can be a challenge, but garage is just next door. Just park in the garage and walk less than 1 block to the hotel. B/c of a bus being there, it was difficult to unload.... But have now figured it out... Reception staff were very helpful....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel is close to main attractions.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to the Market Square and the Palace.
We walked everywhere form our hotel. We were able to leave the car there which was very convient.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight as a stopover. The hotel staff were welcoming. The hotel was clean and had decent wifi. It was within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants, as well as the river. We did not eat at the hotel. We checked out at 6am, which was not a problem. Our only surprise was that we had to pay the hotel directly, despite booking via hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpenden, Herts, UK

Hotel Strass Würzburg

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable - massive breakfast - friendly staff.
Cons: Air con needed in all rooms. I had to use a fan.
Location: Within walking distance of the station and all attractions, especially the Residenz, the Cathedral and the Marienberg fortress.
This is a centrally located hotel, close to the river and all local attractions.