Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Nenagh

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel it situated in the centre, its quiet there and very clean, the breakfast is typical standard. I had dinner 1 evening and could not fault it. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return there again.
4 out of 5
by allen from USA

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location. Parking lot around the corner. Clean. Modern elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

convenient for city

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: quiet central location-walk to main city attractions
Location: close to city center - view all attractions except 'Festung' which would be a longer walk/climb.
Comfortable room for one or two nights exploring Wuerzburg. Excellent breakfast for $9. Quiet but central location. Small bathroom and charge for 24 hour parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, New York

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and overall experience were just great.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The place was a perfect location for walking around town.
My husband and I traveled with another couple. We had superior double room on the 3rd floor - so more space and a balcony - and a great view. The other couple had a larger room and a couch. Breakfast, staff, rooms, linens, all good - though they charged extra for eggs. Go figure. The front desk even printed our boarding passes for our flight home.
5 out of 5
by Loraine from Mountain View

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a stroll down memory lane. We lived in Wuerzburg from 1990-1996. The hotel stay was great! The hot weather did hinder out comfort somewhat, but we were grateful for the oscillating fan. Their breakfast buffet was very good. We were with walking distance to several historical sites & great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barb G from Lake Geneva,WI

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
I have to commend the front desk worker- she went out of her way to help us with a rental car that was having issues without acting as though we were asking a lot from her. She made a frustrating situation much easier to handle by providing explicit directions and calling the rental car agency on our behalf to ensure we could get a replacement vehicle. The rooms were a bit outdated however they were comfortable and quiet and very convenient to the hotspots in Wurzburg.
3 out of 5
by MollyBean from Germany

so-so

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Not the worst place I've stayed, but I would not return. The location is the best thing about it, as you can walk to all the sites of the city. Uncomfortable bed. Mess in the halls from renovation work. Unfriendly greeting at reception. Look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Prime location in the centre of town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location - close to family
Cons: Beds could be up graded and more than one pillow would be nice
Location: Lots of places to visit in the town within walking distance or to sit in one of the many cafes and watch the world go by!
This is a friendly family run business, ideally located for seeing the town. Staff friendly and breakfast very enjoyable. Beds could do with up-dating but did not spoil our stay.