Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but updated

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Parking not in front of hotel, but is near and fun to get back only 2 min walk, breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled like Sewer

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel because it is close to where my extended family lives. The hotel is on main street of the town. Parking was easy, the food is good, and the service is nice, but the rooms are very old and the bathroom smelled so bad of sewer that we showered at my families home and had to close the door every time we used the toilet or the whole room smelled. Our room also faced the garden, which sounded great, but it's also where everyone goes to smoke, so when we opened the window (to get rid of the sewer smell) we ended up being overwhelmed with smoke instead. We're from the USA so I know we are spoiled when it come to hotel expectations, but we won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 parking spots for the entire hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
No elevator; there was only 3 or 4 parking spots for the entire hotel; breakfast was weak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Good little guest house

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Good little guest house 15 minute drive to old town Wurzburg. English speaking staff, clean room, weird tile in bathroom all in all - okay!
5 out of 5
by Dana from Alberta, Canada

Perfect Spot for Romantic Road Goers

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was spacious for Europe, breakfast was simple, but good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was the perfect spot for us. We rented a car and they had free parking, only a 5min drive to downtown Würzburg. Very easy to access the romantic road. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Freo Travellers from Western Australia

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
No complaint about the hotel itself. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Location of the hotel is quite a distance from Wurzburg centre, luckily we had a car. Free parking under hotel. in room wifi is weak.
4 out of 5
by Jim Deppen

Friendly small Hotel very close to Wuerzburg

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good. Rooms quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Essex England

Wonderful Hotel Lamm

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No tea and coffee making kit
Location: Close to Wurzburg and at the start of the Romantiser Strasse
Clean well run with an excellant buffet breakfast. The staff were very knowledgable about the area and very helpful in finding local restaurants giving good guidance. The only thing lacking, as in most German hotels is tea & coffee making in your room, we travelled by car so always include a kettle and cups with the makings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

clean hotel, will be perfect if no renovation next door.

Posted Sep 26, 2011
renovation nest door with lots of noise and dust pollution, also cause the bus stop being quite far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend Zum Lamm hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2010
Zum Lamm hotel was really nice and suited our needs for our trip. It was exactly as described on te website and our room was exactly as shown in the photos. Our room was spacious, very clean, with plenty of storage, a small tv (showing German channels only), a small table and chairs and a balcony. All furniture in the hotel was made of wood which gave it a nice traditional feel. Th hotel had free Wifi which proved very useful for us. The only thing which wasn't available that I would have liked to have had was tea and coffee making facilities. However, we were able to order coffees to take to our room from reception. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. There was a free car park under the hotel, which is located two miles away from Wurzburg. Hochberg itself is a nice village, with a few shops and cafes, although going for a walk in the evening we couldn't find anything open - perhaps we weren't looking in the right places! The hotel's restaurant was really nice, with festive decorations and a reasonably priced menu with good food, mainly consisting of creamy meat dishes (being on a dairy free diet I found it a bit difficult finding a suitable dish, although what I had was lovely). The hotel breakfast was buffet style and consisted of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, various breads and rolls, crackers, fruit juices and teas and filter coffee. This really set us up for the day.