Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel offers parking which is hard to find, breakfast was decent and the staff were helpful. Room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Satisfactory stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room and hotel was satisfactory. The over night parking was hard to negotiate. Reasonably close to old town and the palace.
4 out of 5
by J from Seoul, Korea

superb location but no view

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
In fact I could have great time as had spent most time out of hotel. Hotel location was great to me, close to everything (in fact Würzburg old city is small, all walking distance)... especially when I was there, Summer fair was just next to the hotel, could enjoy every night with my son there. Clean hotel, nice breakfast... sweet staffs. Only wish was... little bit more of space in the room. Still... overall... nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

Great hotel/service.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel amazing manager and friendly staff. I'd stay again without hesitation. Recommend everyone look into staying with this hotel chain. Can't say enough good things about my stay. John
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kyu

modern hotel near old town.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, modern, near old main bridge but very small rooms. walk to old town and fortress.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Nice hotel in Wurzburg

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room, perfect overnight stop on our road trip.
4 out of 5
by dror

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercure is not always Mercure

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast wasvok
After our weekend at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart we were sure to have made the right decision. But we realized fast this was wrong. Already our first contact with the rather unfriendly employees was a disappointment. And it didn't get any better. The rooms were so small we could barely move and there was a really bad smell in the bathroom.