Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Average hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel's location is excellent (quiet street, but close walk to the city center) and staff was helpful during checking in and out, however the hotel itself is very uncomfortable. The rooms were spacious, as were the bathrooms, however the glass wall in the tub in one of the rooms was tiny and unless you pointed the shower-head at the wall, the floor of the bathroom was soaked. The cups in the other room were dusty and the toilet had a dark ring - feels like although it's been cleaned after last check-out, nobody had used the room in a while. The parking lot underneath the hotel was incredibly cramped.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Good for family with kids.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Coming to Wurzberg in Easter, didn't except there is a indoor swimming pool which is very warm. My kids love it and the sofa bed is big n comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff were unfriendly

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was nice but every time I asked a question at the check in desk it was greeted with a why are you bothering me look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Novotel is in an excellent location, just a few blocks from the Bahn and the entire city is walking distance. Great restaurant and friendly staff. The breakfast is amazing. Highly recommend. I stayed for a week for business and never disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Well appointed hotel within walking distance of downtown. Grocery store located within a 5 minute walk. 10 minutes from Hauptbanhoff. Pleasant, English speaking staff made us feel at home. Restaurant was reasonably priced and served a good selection of cuisine. Pool and fitness area appeared to be well maintained; however, exercise equipment was limited to an exercise bike and treadmill. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A surprise for a good price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, great breakfast, very friendly staff
Great, reasonably priced hotel very close to the train station and a short walk from the center and all local attractions. Highly recommendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place centrally located in quiet area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: very professional service cleanliness dinner location
Cons: parking
Location: few minutes walk from the centre
Stayed for one night with family of 4. Room was spacious enough and felt clean and comfortable. Opted to dine in the hotel, which was a very pleasant experience as there were plenty of choices on the menu that suited everyone in the (quite fussy) family. The chef made sure my wife's allergy to gluten was not a concern for any of the options she was interested in. The hotel is located in a quiet area within walking distance of the old town. Having spent the day driving to Germany, I went for a jog around the block at 10 pm and felt completely safe (not something I can say for other cities). The only downside I would mention is parking. There is underground parking, but we did not even attempt to leave our vehicle there as the entrance seemed far too narrow and designed for cars built in the 60s, not the wide ones built these days. However, we managed to leave our car near a park a few minutes from the hotel. As it was weekened, there was no parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This is our third time staying here and it's never fails to impress. Lovely hotel next to the city where there are so many things to see and do. Will stay again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner didnt work and its the middle of the summer.... Hotel has no maintanance team on staff at night to remedy issues. Front desk offered free parking (12€) for the inconvenience. I would have preferred to have paid double for parking and been confortable in my room.