Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 5, 2018
They give us the room next to the advertise panel, so we have light coming into the room all night.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Very comfortable hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very good time exploring Wuerzburg. The Novotel is an easy ten minute walk from the Train station and also an easy walk into the city centre. We visited the main attractions in the city as well as doing a day trip to Rothenburg Ob der Tauber. If you have time Rothenburg is a breathtakingly beautiful day place to see only a one hour train trip from Wuerzburg. We did a fair bit of walking around sightseeing so the pool, spa and sauna were awesome to use at the end of the day. The meals we had in the Novotel restaurant were delicious and the staff were wonderful throughout the hotel and restaurant. A must do in Wuerzburg is to have some Franconian wine outside on the Bridge over the River Main to enjoy first class wine in a beautiful spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: no bed surprises
Cons: room could be bigger
Location: city dountown only 10 minutes walk from hotel location
clean comfortable room and bath, very good breakfast, good qualiity for reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast / Nice location (5-10 min by walk to city center) / Clean rooms Wifi is not so great but in principle it is working (slow).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hello

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel and great staff. It's a lovely hotel
4 out of 5
by Libencio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Average hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel's location is excellent (quiet street, but close walk to the city center) and staff was helpful during checking in and out, however the hotel itself is very uncomfortable. The rooms were spacious, as were the bathrooms, however the glass wall in the tub in one of the rooms was tiny and unless you pointed the shower-head at the wall, the floor of the bathroom was soaked. The cups in the other room were dusty and the toilet had a dark ring - feels like although it's been cleaned after last check-out, nobody had used the room in a while. The parking lot underneath the hotel was incredibly cramped.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Good for family with kids.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Coming to Wurzberg in Easter, didn't except there is a indoor swimming pool which is very warm. My kids love it and the sofa bed is big n comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff were unfriendly

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was nice but every time I asked a question at the check in desk it was greeted with a why are you bothering me look.