Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Reasonable price for a well located hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Overall pleasant stay. Poor English amongst the staff, even at the front desk/check-in. No drop off allowed at the doorstep unless you come in a coach! (Our hosts had trouble picking and dropping us off each time). Close to shopping street - literally just around the corner and metro station. Good price for an international hotel. Facilities worn but have to look hard to spot them. Large bathroom. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location is always the key factor when it comes to my experience, however, this hotel has more than that, the spacious room made the stay experience even better. Although Its not a unclean room,you still can find moulds and hairs in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Keng Hwee

Will certainly come back

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located near metro Sunway and shopping area. Staff went several extra miles letting me check in early knowing I arrived early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Siu Kin

Good experience to stay at Dorsett

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Would stay at Dorsett again if I would be Wuhan next trip.
4 out of 5
by Chan Tak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice large comfortable room, well priced for the location, good bed which is difficult to find in China. large bathroom. good breakfast
Cons: some parts of the hotel are looking a little tired but you need to look hard
Location: centre of shopping and restaurant area, near subway. subway is easier than you might think.
Great location and close to the subway only 5 min walk, nice neat rooms and a good breakfast selection. Nearby to many excellent restaurants for famous hot pot and baby lobster. Staff very friendly and reasonable English. my trip was specific to study Mandarin so I want looking for shops but was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by Yew Kwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield,UK

Good hotel close to centre.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, convienient,
Cons: couple of mornings the breakfast room was manic.
Location: Excellent, resturants, shops, subway ciose.
Good hotel, close to shopping st, subway station, older parts of Wuhan, (communities). 10 mins walk from bus station. Plenty of eating establishments close, food st 10 mins walk, night market outside hotel .
4 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Enjoy our stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Convenient location, close to pedestrian shopping street and metro station. Lots restaurant options nearby. Good breakfast, helpful staff.