Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Maybe a little more room to hang clothes and a coat of paint In some communal areas.
Location: My trip Included the sights organised through my Chinese girlfriend but everything I might have needed was In a 5 minutes walk locally.
On arrival, I was greeted with a smile and very helpful. Although I don't speak Chinese, my girlfriend did the translation and everything was sorted quickly and the room was immediately available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Ibis Wuhan Hankou

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels.com booking site said there was a restaurant onsite. This is not true; however, plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was very clean. The room was comfortable. The double bed in the room was very firm. The housekeeping staff cleaned room daily. The staff do not speak much English and relied on a phone translator when needed, but they did do their best. The breakfast in hotel was very limited, but good enough for the 29 RMB per person. When you are ready to check out of the hotel and need to get to the airport, you do have to flag down a taxi (plenty go by the hotel often, so that is not a problem). The girl at the reception desk was very nice and she even wrote down the address in Chinese (due to the taxi drivers not knowing any English). I didn't even have to ask for this. The staff are very nice and they go out of their way to help where they can. Checking into the hotel was a little troublesome though, so it is best to always take a confirmation of your hotel stay if you paid in advance, showing that the hotel is paid in full. Best other option is just to pay for the hotel when you check in. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The room was a little hot to begin with and you do not have AC in the room. Opening the window cooled the room off. 26C was the average room temperature during the entire stay which would be around low 90F. Ibis Wuhan even had a bar in the reception area. Cheaper to get at a convenience store there.
2 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chi hang savio from Hong kong

Housekeeping

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The TV set was broken. I needed to report to front desk. The pillows are smelly. Housekeeping lady did replace another, but still smelly. I requested extra towels so I could cover over the pillows. But the housekeeping lady refused to provide towels, and suggested that all pillows are like that. I reported the front desk to have the problem fixed. The hotel needs renovation in the short future.
3 out of 5
by Mahdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolhapur

Good stay for business

Posted Oct 22, 2015
It's a good hotel if you are a business traveler with your own budget, most of the places are not very far
3 out of 5
by Henry from Manila

Great value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Average
Cons: Basic clean need improve.
Location: about 15 min walking to a subway station and one of the best shopping zone. Good location.
The hotel room is not basically clean when we moved in. We have to ask them to clean again as there are hairs on bed, dust on furniture. Toiler flusher has to be pushed three times to flush. There is WiFi in room. The room 231 is very quite, even it was told that it is cleaned at the previous day. Staff are willing to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Cleanliness and WiFi Inadequate

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The location of the hotel is okay. My brother and I actually used it as a base for an interesting walk around the city. The staff were friendly and spoke English reasonably well. The facility is basically adequate; however it appeared that no floor surface in the room had been cleaned AT LEAST for a month. There were sizeable wads of hair and dust all over the room and indications that nothing in the bathroom had been cleaned much. The sheets smelled okay but were badly stained. Shortly after we checked in, people stopped by to spray the room, in our presence, with what we concluded must have been pesticide. The WiFi speed and reliability were pathetic. We were able to accomplish a couple of things on the Internet in a few hours, but some reservation websites just did not work with the connection we had. I have stayed in a number of hotels in China, including at least one that was outwardly much more of a dive, a nice Ibis in Nanjing, and another chain hotel in the same price range in Wuhan. I am not extremely picky, but this was the dirtiest hotel room I have encountered.