Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel centrally located. Excellent restaurants and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel meets 3+ stars

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The entrance area and lobby are very fancy.
Cons: Guest service relation could manage in a better way for customer to leave a memorable impression and that may increase return rate in the future.
Location: Really nothing due to constructions.
We requested for a non-smoking room but it had very strong smell of smoking in the room. I asked for upgrade to a bigger room on the same floor but rejected by the guest service. She only switched us to the same room without any smell of smoking. There are construction around the area and very low class residential near by. I will not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience for travellers.
Cons: N/a
Location: N/a
it is convenient for travellers to access transportation, food, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and clean and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Only stayed a couple of nights but felt very welcomed by the friendly staff. Rooms were clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay there again... and would recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service Could be better

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most of staff does not speak any english, some speak limited english. Room was not clean.
1 out of 5
by jinghong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Good Location Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Good location Room was clean and comfortable Service other than the Health Club were good
Cons: Little kindnesses and thoughtful things make a big difference when people are away from home. Value guests' suggestions. Don't be passive aggressive.
Location: Metro nearby Good restaurants nearby
My nine nights stay was a good experience except for one thing. I enjoy practicing yoga. The two yoga mats at the hotel Health Club were in terrible shape and the surfaces were coming off in tiny pieces. I asked the staff multiple times to replace them. They always answered me politely that it's in process. I waited, waited and waited for more than a week, nothing happened. The hotel constantly advertises on their TV that they provide their guests with excellent experiences, but my experience was sure far from excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
awful service at check-in is not how to start a good guest experience. Long time customer of Shangrila, and will seek a new hotel in Wuhan. disappointing indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foster city

Good restaurants

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice to have good food options. Gym was very good and beds were comfortable. Of he two hotels I stayed at in Wuhan, they spoke the best English here. Taxis were easy to get and the staff helped me tell taxis where I needed to go with no problems