Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago USA

Excellent Stay...Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Amazing hotel in a smaller town. Can't find a better one there.
Cons: Indoor pool or outdoor hot tub would be nice after a long day of hiking.
Great hotel that is a short walk to downtown and to the entrance of the park. Pool, nice gym, restaurants and more. Staff was awesome. Vladamir was a huge help in where to go and what to do. An excellent staff member!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great stay with attentive staff for the most part.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Vladimir and his ability to solve any problem!
Cons: The spa was very smokey. I wish they wouldn't allow smoking in it.
Location: Very close to town and many shops!
This hotel is the pinnacle of what you will get in this area, but keep in mind that this area is still a developing country. So, yes, it is a 5 star hotel for this area but a 4 star in most any other area. The staff is generally attentive but few speak English if that is an issue for you. Vladimir is incredible and without him, this hotel wouldn't run at all. He is always there and always willing and able to help. Truly, amazing!!! The breakfast is good and rooms are comfortable. Spa is OK. Location is great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
It was great. I liked it very much. I would stay here again if I go to Zhangjiajie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient and up to Western standards

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Western sensibility
Cons: Spa staff needs to speak some English. Head board in room was damaged which made it look cheap.
Location: ZhangJiaJie National Park
The Pullman ZJJ is conveninetly located a 5 minute drive from the park entrance. Rooms and restuarants are pleasant with all modern amenities. The spa is also reasonably outfitted although no staff there speak English. Get the reception to communicate with them.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite dated but ok

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite old. We checked in quite late and the reception thought we were part of a group, when we approached them to check in the lady said wait. We moved aside from the group and it was not until a duty manager type person came along and told the lady to,check us in. She was not serving just loading on a computer, maybe night auditor.....not much English but that was OK, she said they did not except Amex but they did so changed this later. Hotel was old but more than adequate, restaurant staff were good and the guy who was called on number five was good but others were not very friendly at all, it's a shame as it is not a bad hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really good in all aspects. Everything in good condition and clean. Staff are really friendly and provided very useful info for our trip. Really nice experience!! Special thanks to Helen and Leo for their hospitality! Well done!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Could not have asked for a better stay at Zhangiajie. It is a perfect place to explore the area, it is centrally located and the staff and the morning breakfast is just perfect!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great hotel close to zjj national park.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel close to zjj national park. You can walk to the entrance from the hotel. Tianmen mountain park is closer to zjj city so we took a local bus to visit there. The bus station is a short walk too. The hotel was very helpful in planning our trips to the parks since we only had 2 days. Vladimir spoke great English and he was especially helpful. The breakfast deal seemed a little strange. They tried to sell us on a discounted rate if we took breakfast all 3 mornings. Either way it was outside our budget, unfortunately. Would definitely recommend the hotel to others visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars , expensive but worth it.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: breakfast staff who welcome guest could be more polite and have a better attitude. not everyone can speak chinese.
stayed 3 nights and i would give it 5 stars. breakfast was good.