Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Malik Sultan from Rhineland Pfalz, Germany.

Just some things to observe.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good but a few things really need attention. I was not made aware that breakfast was not included with our stay. The breakfast was high priced; a lot more than most restaurants that we would've chosen had we know the price. The breakfast was also not restocked well. We had to ask bread, cheese coffee and scrambled eggs. There was also a used condom on the roof outside our window. I do understand that this could be missed but figured it should be mentioned. Other that these items, the hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Just stay and leave

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Recently changed to BW chain though the hotel itself remains as it was...
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Thatcham, GBR

Return to Wuppertal after 40 years

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
As an undergraduate in 1972/73 I lived and worked in Wuppertal hence the return to the town famous for its Schwebehahn. The hotel is pleasantly located in a residential area about 4km North of the town and is just a short inexpensive taxi ride to the centres of Elberfeld and Barmen. The hotel is in good order, service from reception through to dining was excellent. Facilities include a pool, a nice dining room and a Biergarten. The hotel also has exceptional free car parking both outside and within a two level covered car park.The room was clean and comfortable, the power shower utterly amazing. The rooms would benefit from a tea/coffee making facility. The restaurant prices were reasonable and the food was good and plentiful. If you are looking for a base in the area then this is a very good value hotel for your consideration.
2 out of 5
by Krishna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Isle of Wight

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Visited the "Schwebebahn". This hotel is a little bit out the town but there is no need to leave the hotel. The hotel has everything you need at sensible prices. My grandchildren were very impressed with the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with good food

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay for business. The room was quite basic but with everything needed and clean. Room service was very good and the food from the restaurant tasty! Had last room down the corridor which resulted in very poor wifi connection unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Amsterdam

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place for the night. Bathroom ok for me but a little small for my husband. However another room had a bath and shower combo and therefore twice the size! No tea/coffee in the room but downstairs had a coffee machine. Nice garage for car parking. Wifi vouchers from reception worked well in most of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Very comfortable rooms, extremely helpful and attentive staff. While the access road is a bit off the beaten track, view and tranquility make up for it. And the breakfast buffet is diverse and generous. Overall great value, not just for the business but also for the leisure traveler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels