Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bed is 8/10 firm. Not rock hard. With built in air-con. Quiet and nice river in front. Night scene of river lighting up is beautiful. Cement path at river bank is good for a stroll or jogging. Breakfast is mostly Chinese meals. Simple and good. Bread and Western cakes when heat up in toaster or small oven taste great. Porridge boiled with chrysanthemum taste great. Coffee and Tea making machine is good. Room is cheap because it does not include breakfast. Breakfast is charge at 18rmb for hotel guest and 28rmb for non-hotel guest. Not many taxi as hotel is located at a side road. Many Taxi at the main road which is 3 minutes walk to the right. Only one Chinese restaurant on the right of hotel. Hotel has its restaurant. Group tour take breakfast at level 2. Hotel guests at level 1, no gate crash...good for quiet breakfast. WiFi - sometimes fast sometimes slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valuable optional breakfast at 18 yuan nett.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff looked a bit worried when he could not find my name in Chinese when I showed my hotel voucher at check-in, until I showed him my travel document. At check-out, [another] reception staff looked surprised when she found out from the record in the computer that I had already paid the room charges in full and demanded to see my hotel voucher again.
5 out of 5
by Wong from KL, Malaysia

Good hotel with good facilities

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall is good! Within walking range to Wuxi railway station. Hotel is not too hard to find, can even see it from the railway station itself. Environment is good, with a flowing river with good lightings, however not many people walking at night which makes it a little creepy. Facilities is good with free coffee, newspaper, and friendly hotel staff :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel with river view

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff keep the room clean everyday.
Cons: Little outdated.
Location: Good location.
Staff keep the room clean everyday. Very close to the Train station. Hotel has river view.
4 out of 5
by jiefu from usa

not a bad place in wuxi

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Have stayed here a few times.... big convenience is availability of washing machine. Nice to have when on the road for several weeks. Can get a haircut, good restaurants, comfortable rooms, close to train, shopping, bars....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short staying

Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels
I have been there for two days only. At the beginning there was some problem with my credit card, they didn't want to accept it because is a foreigner card. However they finally solved the problem. The hotel is nice, clean and new. The surrounding area is very quiet. I'm planning to be back for my next trip to Wuxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

ホテル前の夜景がとても美しかった

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: 値段の安さと、ロケーションの良さです。
Cons: ホテル従業員の接客姿勢が悪い人がいた。例えば、私がチェックインでロビーのドアから入ろうとしているのに、他用でドアの前をふさいでいた。その他は特に問題なし。
Location: 無錫駅から徒歩10分程度でありロケーションがよかった。ただ、エクスペディアの地図で表示された位置とは違う場所にホテルがあった為、現地近くの別ホテルの従業員に聞いてやっとたどり着けた。ホテル位置を正確に地図上に表示して欲しい。本当に困りました。
無錫駅から徒歩10分程度でロケーションがOkです。また、ホテル前の”古运河”の夜景がとても幻想的で綺麗でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得入住

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
先說好的: 1. 跟無錫火車站才10分鐘距離 2. 房間很大,床也很大,完全足夠兩個人 3. 房間外面景觀很好 4. 服務質素好,每天都會替你清潔房間 (前台的人忘記登記兩人資料,晚上打到房間要登記,本來要自己拿到前台,最後找服務員到房屋拿證件登記) 5. 有洗衣機使用,很方便,就是沒有乾衣機,如果要在房間吹乾衣服要一天多的時間 (周圍的洗衣店非常貴,一間衣服收費10元!!不值得使用!) 6. 雖然周圍沒甚麼食的店,但是走10分鐘有家樂福,買甚麼東西都非常方便 7. 走15分鐘可以有很多大商場,很方便 8. 很多公交車,足夠不同地方到達 9. 房間很清潔,非常舒適! 10. 房間電視很多電台,在晚上無錫沒有甚麼活動,對於住的人很方便! 差的 1. 周圍環境不很好,晚上很黑,而且沒有使利店 2. 跟火車站有點距離,下雨時比較麻煩 3. 房間景觀不太好(這不是酒店問題,只是前面的商店重新興建,很難看) 最後,如果到家樂福要有心理準備這個商場是完全沒有其實商店,真的就只有家樂福,走進去就真的有點可怕的感覺,但是家樂福很大,有兩層的
3 out of 5
by YI-JU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅から近く便利

Posted May 30, 2016
無錫駅から歩いて行ける便利なホテル。しかも安い。部屋は広くて快適。朝食も良い。何度でも利用したくなるホテルです。