Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

above average

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from London

Decent hotel in city centre

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reception area is extremely grand, does give off the wrong impression for the rest of the hotel though which is above average. The rooms felt a little dated but still perfectly fine. The location to everything in the city is excellent though. The staff on reception were excellent and spoke decent English too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, needs some renovation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Located in the best downtown avenues, great architecture, but is needing a renovation of the rooms and bathrooms. Matress and amenities could improve.
4 out of 5
by Sik Fong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Hong kong

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel convenient to subway.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: A short walk to the subway and just about any type of food you want to eat. Crispy duck restaurant is in the hotel which was awesome.
Cons: Our refrigerator was broken the whole time we were there (7 nights) and no attempt was made to fix it or get us a new one.
Location: The subway was a great way to get around and got us just about anywhere we wanted to go with not much expense.
Staff was friendly and usually had at least one person on duty who spoke English, which was a huge plus. Room was generally clean but the furniture was not very comfortable. The beds are rock hard, which I'm told is pretty standard in China. The refrigerator wasn't working so they allowed us to store our leftover duck dinner in the room service fridge overnight. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
If I was ever in Wuxi again I would consider this hotel mostly because of the location to shops, restaurants and the metro. The room was basic and mostly clean. I was happy with the condition of the room and the location. The negatives:the mattress is very firm, by far the firmest I have ever slept on. If you have back/hip/shoulder pain you might want to bring something cushy. The housekeeping came in every day even when we had the Do not disturb light on and the hanger on the door, I guess they figure if you're not in the room they're not disturbing you. I left my card in the slot that turns on power to my room when I was out for the day to charge my phone but they took it out of the slot and took my keycard. The positives: the desk staff was nice and spoke a little english, they looked up translations as needed. There is a Häagen-Dazs and an atm on the side of the building. The room had an electric water kettle and instant coffee, hairdryer and mini fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the loction

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very Comfortable, Very friendly staff, however hotel can take steps to segregate smoking and non-smoking room the room smelled like smoke but besides that everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Harlow

OK Hotel in central Wuxi

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine, room was comfortable and facilities were fine. Only criticism is that some aspects (like carpets) are looking a little "tired", would benefit from some refurbishment