Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean, great breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Right off main street in Wylie, back enough you can't hear a thing.
Very nice place to stay when we are in town to visit family. Nice to get a free breakfast that changes every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus. I plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by BAG, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the property. Looking forward to you returning in the near future. Have a great day! Boris Griffin, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel is the closest place to stay when I come here to visit family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Air was not turned on before we arrived and room was hot. Took a long time to cool down. Got stuck on 3rd floor with barking dog down the hall. Very clean, great bed and very courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William

Junior High staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Made a reservation online, printed it off, next day arrived at the hotel. Clerk asked my name and looked and then told me there was no reservation. I gave them my printed confirmation and then she found my room, the paperwork was preprinted and a key was waiting for me. I checked in and went to the room, it was occupied. Back to the desk for another room. Given another room that had various housekeeping details in disarray; e.g., two rolls of toilet paper on the rack going in opposite directions, a pillow/blanket bag left empty laying on the dresser, just details I know, but endemic of the overall state of the place. Next morning I go for the comp breakfast at 9:00 sharp and numerous main items were missing; no eggs, no sausage --just empty steam tables, and no forks. I asked for these items and they arrived, but generally I found that I was dealing with a group of kids from junior high who were trying to learn how to run a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
We are sorry that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will stay with us again to make it right. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
by phillip

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, decent price, quiet, ok breakfast (need more seating), Sevice with a smile
3 out of 5
by Sharon

In disrepair

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful but, our A/C didn't work properly, our remote and TV didn't work properly, the shower had a bad drip and the hotel has no ice.
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The property was relatively new and well maintained. No complaints at all.