Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeppoon queensland

Nice hotel. Lovely staff and cleaners.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and management were excellent. Cleaners couldnt have been more helpfull.
Cons: the only thing would be to put a microwave in.
I had my 3 triplet grandchildren come to see me and the room was plenty big enough for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Accommodation to attend a wedding

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean accommodation.
Cons: Only stayed one night, so hard to comment.
Location: Handy to the beach,restaurants, and rail network.
Accommodation was handy to Manly yacht club to attend a wedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: it was close to Manly Beach area
The room was above a live band and very noisy till closing time. extremely difficult to sleep. there was no mention of this in the booking information, as this would have changed my options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

good location close to water

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: nice restaurant/ beer garden
Cons: TV did not work on many channels. Tap in bathroom sink did not allow for the kettle or water jug to be filled up as too small and too close to basin
Location: 2 min drive to bayside with great walking pathways, restaurants and markets on Sunday
we were staying at the hotel in order to catch up with family. It was a great location and easy to find- the restaurant with the outdoor area was lovely and fantastic for the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable venue

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: possition
Cons: outside,through doors that did not open
good value,great food and friendly accommodating staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Just needed for 1 night attending a wedding there

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to wedding function
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: Not much to tell
Would not recommend over priced at $137 per night coffee / tea cups needing cleaning in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

nice hotel in a quiet suburb

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and room cleanliness
Cons: better working AC and cable TV
Location: Wynnum is a small suburb of Brisbane but has a very pleasant downtown and the people are very friendly.
I booked this hotel because Expedia said it was close to the airport. It's not, in fact a $50 cab fare! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. The accommodations were pretty Spartan, AC worked but not all that well, no cable, just local stations on the TV. The gem was this forced us to go out and about! The village of Wynnum is a very neat place to walk around. Shops and stores downtown reminiscent of a 60s era small town. The hotel had good food and drink for lunch and dinner. So a mixed bag, something different, unexpected but not bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Value for Miley or lack Of it

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel Staff was there at midnight Good, advertise at front desk $50 less then what was book for, well as such it was worth a lot less then I paid dirty old, smelly and come with no service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui New Zealand

Was easy to get to, and met our requirements.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: Could not name anything off hand
Location: We found the location excellent for us as it was close to people we were visiting.
We found restaurant very good, we used it twice. The staff we very good,cleaning, office and the restaurant staff. All very helpfull ,as visitors to Australia, we relied on them for Information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cosy and quiet

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Good location, quiet room with car space right outside, easy to check in and out, helpful staff