Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place for my 1 hour stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
All good with the Courtyard Marriott. The Expedia experience was terrible. Will never use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
shower door leaked. otherwise the room was excelent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing and for posting your wonderful review! We are happy that you had an excellent experience with us. However, we do apologize for the issue you encountered with the shower door. We will be sure to look into that, so thank you for alerting us! Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back! Bill Kao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking, easy to get to, close to Outlet stores, and close to places to eat.
Cons: TV that projects sound toward viewers. Rooms could use USB charging ports.
Location: Outlet stores within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants nearby, some writhing walking distance.
I was in Reading for a 1 day event which started early in the morning; hence the need for a hotel room. I’ve stayed at this hotel about a year before. It was nice then and nice this time, too. The hotel was clean and easy to get to with plenty of parking and a friendly staff. I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, We appreciate your repeat business! This tells us that we are doing something right. We're glad to know you enjoyed our easy parking, fun location, great service, and comfortable guest rooms. However, we do apologize for the few issues that you faced. We value all of your feedback, so thank you. We look forward to your next stay at Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing! Bill Kao General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A little bit dissatisfied

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and they do a decent job for the most part. But this time, it was rather disappointing. Reserved and paid for two nights for a room with two queen beds. When we got there they said they didn’t have any more rooms available, so they gave us a king size bed with a sofa bed, which it was way beyond uncomfortable. When we entered the room the pullout sofa was out with a cover on it from the previous guest. Couldn’t find sheets, so I called the front desk and they gave me a long explanation as why they couldn’t bring them right away but fortunately they didn’t take too long. I mentioned how we found the sofa bed to the person who came in to drop off the sheets and she politely apologized for the inconvenience. She asked to see her when we were ready to leave on Sunday, so we did, but unfortunately they couldn’t do anything because I had made reservations through Expedia, so their hands were tied. Well, we stay at the hotel frequently so they could’ve had offer a complimentary night or breakfast or a special rate for a future stay but they did not. We left with a simple “I’m sorry for the inconvenience”.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Blanca, we are so very sorry for the poor check in experience and that the room you requested was not available. This is not the first impression we want to leave with a guest and so very sorry. We also apologize that our staff did not do all they could to alleviate the situation to your satisfaction. We realize our missteps and are dedicated to making sure we improve upon our hospitality and problem solving skills. We hope you will give us a second chance and we promise a much improved stay. Best, Bill Kao General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, clean room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern appeal, cleanliness, location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Enjoyed a show at Stantander Performing Arts Center, close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel was nice, staff was pleasant, location was good. Room was clean, modern and bathroom amenities were great. My husband and I both found the bed to be less than we had hoped for and the pillows were terrible. We finally made it down to enjoy the whirlpool spa/hot tub on the last morning before check out to find it was extremely dirty and there were not enough staff on hand to get it cleaned in a timely manner. Prices for breakfast were expensive but dinner menu was fairly priced and the food was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to a Courtyard Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I stayed at the Candlewood Suites again

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This was my second time staying in Reading for a concert; the previous time I stayed at the Candlewood Suites and I liked that place much better. My girlfriend and I stayed here at the Courtyard Marriott for a concert at the Santander Arena (which is a lousy venue btw - freezing cold in there, a lackluster crowd on their phones the whole time, and it look forever to get out of the parking garage afterward) and there were several things about this hotel that I didn't like: the walls are paper thin and we could hear the people in the next room talking as if they were standing right next to us, so we got a lousy night's sleep; there's not enough parking in front of the hotel and we had to park far away in pouring rain; there's just a shower with no tub; and the hotel decor is depressing and overly sterile looking (it reminds me of an airport). Finally, you'd think for $125 a night that you'd get a free continental breakfast, but not here. We had to go to the McDonald's across the street for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Please know, though, should you ever experience anything at all that does not meet your standards, you may always lets us know. We would have gladly worked with you to fix anything we could to your satisfaction. Please consider giving us a second chance to provide you with the excellent experience we are known for. Bill Kao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Indiana

Great experience

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very pleased with my stay. Staff was very professional and helpful. Definitely would stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kerri, we are so happy our staff made you feel so welcome and that overall you had a great experience. Thank you for being our guest and for the review. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Bill Kao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night out

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff through & through. Beautiful clean building very close to city and shops. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Xai, We appreciate you taking time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Reading Wyomissing! Our location is one of our best assets. Thank you for pointing out how close we are to many of the city's shopping venues. We also appreciate you taking the time to recognize our amazing team members! It seems like you had a great visit and we hope your wonderful experience in Reading will bring you back again soon. Bill Kao General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent choice!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a pleasure ro arrice there. The staff service was excellwnt. I arrive very very late and because of Kenian and Britney I have no problem. The service of them was really excellent! The room was very clean and confortable. The Breakfast was really good! A good surprise and the best of all...free. It was a really good choice. Thanks to all the peopke working here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, NJ

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel the staff was friendly and helpful i will recommend this hotel to everyone i will stay there in my next trip