Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Poconos

Nice Hotel, just off highway, close to our event

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Very nice hotel, easy to find. The staff is very friendly, food is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. N.J.

Room near the santander arena, after a concert.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
TV didn't work in our room. Staff upgraded us to a suite. All of the staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Sudden drop in temperature in early Sept meant our room was very cold upon arrival and the AC in that wing had not been turned over to heat for the season. Staff brought extra blankets once notified. And a fire alarm went off for a short period st 10:00 pm. Other than that things were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So,So

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was clean enough. Pool was dirty on the bottom. Rooms were a bit dated. Bar closed too early for a Saturday night. Beds could have been a bit more comfortable. Upon checkout I would have been charged twice if I wasn't paying attention. The pictures you see on the internet were taken long ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The pool is open rom 10am to 10pm.
Cons: Not happy about being charged $10 a night for use of a microwave that we needed to heat up our granddaughter's bottle.
Location: The Reading Pagoda. Maple Grove Raceway. Antiques Capital of the USA, Adamstown. Vanity Fair Outlets. Berkshire Mall.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable enough. The television channels left A Lot to be desired. The bar/lounge, had decent food but overpriced adult beverages.
1 out of 5
by Tammy

Sucks

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel on 6/17/17. It was outdated and dirty. When we got up in the morning there was no hot water. When we called and asked why they said a pipe burst. They made a comment that it was past check out time and they could not do anything for us. They never offered to get us another room to shower in
5 out of 5
by Norma

Getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and very large. Dining room was very cold.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sara

Graduation Trip 2017

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was very disappointed. Inn @ Reading used to be a nice place to stay. It is very run down, not clean old dirty smell. Had to request a room change, the beds felt like they were box springs. Had to call front desk twice for Mini Fridge, and go to front desk 3 times to have all the keys re-keyed. This will be our last stay at the Inn at Reading.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice.