Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwell,Ma

Very nice inn

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Room was really nice and the bed super comfortable. Staff super nice.
Location: lots to do nearby. Great location
Makita the lady that checked us in was the nicest sweetest lady ever. The room was beautiful and the pub great. We will defineatly go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the Christmas Village.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: beds
Location: We came to visit the Christmas Village
It was a nice Hotel but the beds were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was a very spacious room, clean and easy access to local hotels, attractions, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Smells musty and smells like cigarette smoke in halls. Visited lounge for a glass of wine and took it back to my room during to the cigarette odor. Staff at check in check out professional friendly helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

DISAPPOINTING.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: NOT MUCH.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: UNKNOWN. WE WERE HEADED HOME, SO WE LEFT AFTER OUR FIRST NIGHT.
WE HAD ISSUES WITH THIS HOTEL. THEY WERE RESOLVED EXPEDITIOUSLY, BUT SHOULD NOT HAVE OCCURRED IN THE FIRST PLACE. HOTEL ALLOWS PETS, BUT WE FELT WE WERE TREATED AS SECOND CLASS GUESTS, AND RELEGATED TO THE LEAST ATTRACTIVE ROOM IN THE PLACE. ALSO, ROOM WAS IN THE VERY BACK OF THE COMPLEX, AND BACKED UP TO SOME KIND OF HIGHWAY MAINTENANCE OR OTHER STATE FACILITY. BRIGHT LIGHTS ALL NIGHT. NOISY. VERY FEW AMENITIES- NO MICROWAVE OR FRIDGE IN ROOM. NOT EVEN A COFFEE MACHINE IN ROOM. NO FREE CONTINENTAL, OR ANY KIND OF BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING. ALMOST EVERY HOTEL CHAIN OFFERS SOMETHING LIKE THAT THESE DAYS. FOR ITS REPUTATION AND EXPEDIA RATING, WE EXPECTED MORE. WE BOOKED TWO NIGHTS, BUT ONLY STAYED THE FIRST NIGHT, DUE TO OUR PARTICULAR ISSUES WITH THE ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
There was a constant banging all night. Couldn't figure out where it was coming from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Large, attractive room. Extremely helpful hotel staff. The staff knows the area well; they made helpful recommendations about area attractions.
Location: Convenient location. We enjoyed Nolde Forest (nature walk) and Reading Public Museum & Arboretum.
The hotel staff was helpful and efficient. The hotel has a restaurant and event space on the premises. Our room was large, very clean, and had lots of nice amenities. Everything was in great condition. A wonderful hot breakfast buffet with waiter service was included. We were very happy with every aspect of our stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: breakfast & location to Santander theatre
Cons: updated room appearance, paint
Location: Reading outlets and business district with activities
The hotel could have used some paint, updating to the rooms & cleaning. The door into the wing kept getting stuck we had to almost pull it out to open. Our keys didn't work twice had to replace. The price for the appearance of the room, cleanliness was high. if you were just sleeping and mostly out and about the conditions to me were tolerable. That is what I did went into the town of Reading. It would have NOT been a normal happy pick for me. I will say the Continental Break fast was great. Food was appetizing and well presented. The location of the Inn is slightly remote and gloomy but overall I would rate this hotel as average. If I was going to stay for a couple of day I would have probably made another choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lies

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel listed services which were not available. WiFi connection did not work, tried to communicate with front desk multiple attempts always busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loris, SC

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I expected more for the cost of the room. This hotel showed some wear and the bathroom was less than spotless. There were cigarette burns on the countertop and many stains. The room was clean but everything in it showed wear. The cloth on the furniture was worn thin. The iron did not work. It was disappointing for the cost. It was nice to have room service available but the feel of the room was like a roadside motel. I cut my stay short by a day.