Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Locality to family
Cons: Housekeeping - just a bit more eye for detail in the cleaning
Location: Very good location no activities during stay
It was good would I come back and stay? Yes I probably would.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: The outside area could be cleaned
Location: Situated on the Golf Course
With the beautiful outlook onto the Golf course we wanted to sit outside on our balcony but could not do this as it was full of mould and spiderwebs. On our first night on arrival back from dinner we could not access the lift from the garage area. There was no signage on how to get out of the garage and we had to force a fire door open to get out. The reporting this the receptionist did not seem very perturbed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Corinne, We greatly appreciate you reviewing your stay with us and apologies for the balcony and car park signage. I have passed our feedback onto our Executive Housekeeper and Management and we hope to have the opportunity of welcome you back to the resort again in the near future. Warm regards, Mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

night away

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Couldn't close the curtains properly therefore was woken very early
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review and sorry to read the curtains wouldn't close for you. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Mark
4 out of 5
by Chang Soo

charlie

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was second time to visit kooinda Mercure. Of course we were happy again. Wonderful time again. Next holiday wo will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Chang Soo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and great to read you enjoyed your visit. Warm regards, Mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with plenty to do

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel was a pleasant and relaxing place to stay for the long weekend. Enjoyed the use of the tennis courts and gym. The only suggestion I could make is to introduce a booking system for the tennis courts. My partner and I went to play tennis on our last night and all courts were being used and we waited for about half an hour but the people playing on the courts just kept playing as there is no booking system in place. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel for the quality of rooms, services and for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Rayann, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback. I will discuss your comments regarding the tennis courts with my Front Office Manager and thank you for letting us know. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Mark
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Dear Jane, Thank you for your 4 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Mark
4 out of 5
by Trudy

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were amazing, restaurant was lovely, rooms overall could do with some maintanance. I was over charged and it took a lot of mucking around for a refund, internet is terrible, but over all we loved the hotel and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trudy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the resort and very pleasing to read you enjoyed the service and restaurant. Apologies for the wifi, as we've recently had the whole resort upgraded and have had many comments on how fast it is. Warm regards, Mark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice simple hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice and simple but pricey. Food is expensive and not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Madison , Thank you for your review and glad to read you enjoyed the resort. Warm regards, Mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay and do nothing.....lovely pool and golf course on site, room was very large and felt homely
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and great to read you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The entry into the room was shabby and not clean. The experience was very pleasant and staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and very pleasing to read you enjoyed the room and service. Hopefully you reported the entry to the room to reception and housekeeping cleaned the area. Warm regards, Mark