Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseilles IL

Nice hotel for hunting season

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Quiet, and clean. Only problem I had was the room heater would be shut off when I returned to clean up and go out for dinner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Staff was friendly. Nice rooms. Fairly clean. Adequate bathroom. Breakfast available. Easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very basic. While the room was clean and the bed ok. The bathroom had not been well cleaned for awhile. For example, the trays that held the sliding glass doors for the shower had wet mold in the botton of the trays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling back to Ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, price and very friendly.
Cons: Painting the outside.
Location: Don't know much about the location except there are hotels on almost every corner.
We were traveling back from Wilmington NC. and decided to stop and stay at the Budget Host Inn rather than driving straight through to Ohio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita,KS

good value

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good value
Can't do much better at the price. No problems at all. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, CO

Clean, Comfortable & a good value.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband & I are retired so we tend to choose lower priced hotels whenever we travel. Our checking was quick and friendly. While the place looked a little dated, itooked like renovations were underway. Our room was clean & comfortable. There were several choices of places to eat within a a reasonable distance. Overall, I'd say this is a very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tully, NY

Close to major highway

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and secure
Cons: Upgrade carpets
Location: Off major highways
Greeted by owner/manager very friendly and helpful. Quick checkin and checkout. Felt safe and secure though on 1st floor. quiet and clean room all the basics including fridge and hairdryer. Everything worked Beds were comfortable but not plush. Economically good choice for over nighters. A breakfast is provided that includes cold cereals, milk, coffee and tang. Worked well for us!
4 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice and inexpensive

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Minimal breakfast, nothing fancy, clean and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Clean and affordable does need updated. Breakfast was cheezy.