Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Superior location near interstate highways, good walking area next to facility (community college campus and craft center), and not far from downtown
Cons: Had to get help from front desk to re-boot cable TV remote as previous client may have messed up connections.
Pleasant stay for one night. Easy to find restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Looks like it was rehabbed by the lowest budget contractor... lots of bad workmanship. It was good for a quick overnight on a long trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illlinois

STAYED HERE TWICE. MADE A MISTAKE COMING BACK

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast which was average at best. Also the location is pretty good.
Cons: Stinky sewer gas toilet. The loudness of the fridge.. Might as well just blow up the outdoor pool at this stage
Location: Shopping and places to eat are very close.
We are from Illinois and our daughter and grandaughters live near Wytheville, so we have stayed at almost all of the hotels and motels in the area. This is definately one to avoid. We stopped here in May on our way out to a vacation in the Outer Banks in North Carolina. We got in late and did littlle more than check in, asleep and leave the next morning. My general impressionthen was the motel was not good but not terrible. This time, we were coming out for the weekend last week. My preference was to go to the Holidy Inn Express, which is one of, if not the best, chain motel in Wytheville, but the rate on the day I checked was really high and since it was summer, I thought our grankids might enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool, so I bothis motel. Here's what we found checking in Friday night. 1) the toilet had a pronuonced smell of sewer gas coming out of it whcih hit you when you got in the front door of the room. 2) the mini fridge was so noisy at times, I actuall woke up in the middle of the night and asked my wife if that was the fire alarm going off in the hallway. As for the pool, it was an outdoor pool, except that it had exceptionally green water. Although the place was mostly full the two days we were there, I only saw one family used the pool in the whole time and I quickly lost any idea of asking out daughter to bring the grandkids to swim. I assume the vast majority of the fellow motel occupants made the same decision. to keep away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, North Carolina

Some issues, but overall a good experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Two light posts out when we arrived ( at 9:20 at night) with my 8yo son- not a great first impression. Staff was friendly. No elevator. Positives- room was clean. Though bathroom a bit dated and small. Very comfortable bed. Soft sheets. Room hot when we arrived. But turned on the ac, room became wonderfully cool. Couple of long hairs in the clean towels that definitely weren't mine-yuck. Breakfast was very nice- eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit. Waffles were the big hit ( would be worthwhile to add a second waffle iron)..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Good nights sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Good nights sleep but was a bit let down the tight size of bathroom. Breakfast area was very nice and food was good. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Overniter

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Riom was quiet slept well we were traveling needed a room fornthe night. Breakfast was better than expected lots of choices and plenty to eat even with packed hotel Downside was bathroom was tiny could barely turn around & room had bad odor when we 1st walked in and we either got used to it or it lessened as time went on ! Restaurants were more of a drive than we expected but lots of choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Not bad for quick nite sleep

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Old AC - Heating system ., very loud . You can actually hear everything from next door ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barboursville, Virginia

Nice waypoint on our trip.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: We liked this motel's conveniences, wi-fi, breakfast, and cleanliness.
Cons: At night, it was hard to tell if the office was indeed part of the hotel since no ground level signs were visible.
Location: There are plenty of places near by, including Sheetz, Walmart, Wendy's, and a KFC/Taco Bell.
Convenient to I-81 and gas, restaurants, Walmart, and other shopping at the same exit. The hot breakfast bar was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Needs remodeled

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Vintage 80'S from lobby, room, ect. Staff was polite but horribly slow in check in ... for a prepaid reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from ohio

Very clean!

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: Add an elevator for people who don't get around.
Location: Love the local quilt shop.
Just staying the night. It was great once we found it.