Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Requested a quiet room. But heard people above me most of the night and a lot of doors closing. Next time will stay on top floor, away from stairs and elevators. Staff and breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Easy Access from I-77

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Less chatting at check in. Provide a list of restaurants on a sheet in the rooms, saves time at check in, could put stars by them for their ratings.
Location: We just came to rest...very tired from after doing a convention on the road.
Hotel room was very clean, beds comfortable, nice bathroom, free breakfast. The staff were all very friendly, but the night man who checks you in is just way too gabby for tired people. We just wanted our room and go, not chat all night. But other than that...all was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
They even provided a 'To Go' breakfast bag for those who left before the posted breakfast hours!!😃
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean but can hear loud traffic from room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: newer, clean, nice breakfast
Cons: insulate windows to keep out traffic noise
The Country Inn was a newer, clean hotel but unfortunately you can hear the traffic from the nearby interstate if you room faces the road. Staff was very nice and welcoming and morning breakfast was plentiful. The elevator was broken the morning I departed, too bad I was on the 5th floor. Had to lug all my luggage down the stairs in heels. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were traveling through and spent a pleasant night and slow morning in this hotel. Close enough to the interstate to be convient, far enough away to be quiet. Breakfast was especially good. Nice variety and still well restocked near closing time and included with the room. We will stay again as we make this trip to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Easy to find off of the expressway

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice shower
Location: Good location. We were traveling and were in a hurry.
Very friendly. Loved the breakfast area. Very clean and a good variety of breakfast foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good beds - breakfast cold - not as good as last year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids, MI

Nice hotel near restaurants and shoppong

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Wytheville, VA during a relocation from Michigan to South Carolina. I was exhausted after eleven hours on the road. The hotel and room were great and very comfortable. The check in clerk was quick and very helpful in providing me a short cut to the restaurant I chose from an extensive list provided at check in. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very good!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel is a mid-price chain that doesn't disappoint. The staff was welcoming, quick and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, with good bedding including a lightweight quilt and pillows. The pool and hot tub were inviting and clean, too. Breakfast is included and had both warm and cold selections, including scrambled eggs, sausage patties and fresh fruit, plus the usual choices most "breakfast included" chains offer. we enjoyed our stay and would go back, if we ever pass through the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was clean, pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast offered was in an accommodating room with options to meat most taste.