Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Okay for one night

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: See previous comment
Rundown, wallpaper peeling, not very clean, uncomfortable beds. If you just need a bed for a night, it does it's job, but I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good travel stop

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Good clean stay for a travel sleep.
A good travel stop and for me it is 8 hours from home. The owner is a great guy that will make sure your stay is good. We have stayed there for several years and the room is always clean and we always get a good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

One night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Beds were OK
Cons: Cleanliness and add a coffeepot
Location: Easy on and off access from I-81
This is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time that did not have a coffee pot in the room, and no coffee available in the lobby. Also the heat was difficult to control, and the bathroom sink and floor around the commode were not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We needed a clean bed and a shower which is what we got. No more no less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: none
Location: handy for hwy
quiet and handy for hwy and restuarants near gas stations room clean and sersivisable
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by Robert

I would stay again.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean. It's an older hotel but kept nice. Staff was friendly. Perfect for a rest after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
THANKS A LOT FOR THE GOOD REVIEWS. COME BACK AND VISIT US.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place
3 out of 5
by Randy

Should have stayed at Motel 6.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Property is really run down. I should have stayed at Motel 6 next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Last minute need

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Was available at the last minute
Cons: Breakfast
We needed a room at the last minute traveling back from Tennessee, where we had gone to see the solar eclipse. There was one non-smoking room left here, so we grabbed it. We had stayed at an Econ-Lodge the night before in Tennessee and available for breakfast was eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pancakes or waffles, juice, coffee, tea. At this Econo-Lodge, what was available for breakfast was Bagels, Toast, donuts, coffee, and juice. Rooms were clean in both with relatively comfortable beds. When we checked out in the morning, there was no one at the front desk and everyone was just leaving their room cards on the desk.