Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, OH

Remodel oberdue

Posted Sep 22, 2017
First room had water on floor coming out the bottom of the toilet. Caulking job at bottom of toilet looked as though it was done by a blind person without a sense of touch. The room they next provided us with had mold around the rim of the toilet and mold on the caulking of the tub. Also, on the pipes under the sink was a dust glob of some sort. Naturally, we opted to get away from there as quickly as possible. The staff did not seem to be concerned about the room condition or our expressions of dissatisfaction. The furniture was old and pretty banged up. We booked next door at the Fairfield and were pleasantly surprised and wondered how these two hotels could exist so closely together without the Hampton going completely out of business! I contribute the Hampton negative experience to a lack of accountability by their current on site manager. The deplorable conditions have to be a reflection of a lack of adequate concern for travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The receptionist checking us in...... superb customer service. Hotel was very nice. Everyone was great. Hotel room was clean. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and. Helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable stay! Breakfast was not as elaborate as some Hampton Inns we have stayed at but acceptable!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Love the Hampton

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We simply enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn. Friendly atmosphere. The desk clerk BRENDA was EXCEPTIONAL in helping us with questions or concerns. Thank you Brenda you are a great asset to the Hampton.
4 out of 5
by Cordelia

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was handed my key upon arrival and given no information until I asked. When I asked, the staff at the front desk was very accommodating, but I did have to ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your typical Hampton

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely not what you would expect from a Hampton: looked worn (tiles missing, wallpaper peeling), dirty (rings on the nightstand, showers scum build up), night staff not very friendly. Hamptons usually worth the extra money-not this one. On the other hand, the lobby and pool areas r beautiful (although chlorine was not balanced), Day staff excellent, and bed/sheets were super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient hotel in a small town

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and bed.
Cons: More hanging hooks in bathroom.
Location: With a short drive, there were numerous shops and cafes.
The hotel was conveniently located, and we were able to drive across the highway to a good family restaurant. The rooms were comfortable, as were the bed and pillows. The bathroom was good, although it could use some more hanging hooks. Check-in was fast and easy. Free breakfast buffet was good. Parking was free and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels