Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice place to stay and close to downtown savannah. The breakfast was great, nice variety. The staff is very friendly. We would definitely come again. The room has a nice clean modern look with plenty of storage for all your things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stouffville, ON

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for a night. We liked everything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for the night

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: New bed sheets and blankets
Location: It is right across the street from a cracker barrel.
The staff was great, pleasant, helpful and very informative. The hotel itself was dated. The room had a new nightstand, dresser, desk and chair. The beds and bed coverings were old, but clean. Both blankets had cigarette burns in them, with my daughter being allergic to smoke this concerned me. The staff changed them out right away. The breakfast was good and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Back entrance door lock needs repair. Fasteners are coming loose.
Location: Walking distance from a good Chinese restaurant that serves delicious food.
Friendly staff. Good location. Clean, quiet, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Nice Hotel, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Went to the NC State vs Virginia Tech game with my son who is a senior at NC State. Closest Hotel to Blacksburg for Gameday. Close to I-77, and right off I-81. Good restaurants right there at the exit. Great price and friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
pool and hot tub were closed - disappointed when the tub did not have a drain plug - called the front desk and was told we were out of luck because the janitor's closet was locked and there was nothing she could do. Our son also stayed in another room and their hot and cold water connections were reversed. The elevator looked as if it had not been cleaned in a very long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the problem you had with the tub. We are working hard to take care of this problem. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Myrtle Beach

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was booked and paid for in advance. Arrived at the hotel after driving for 6 hours, ready to enjoy the indoor pool and spa. The pool and and spa were closed for "construction" even though it was still advertised on the sign outside! Needless to say I was not very happy. I wanted to cancel my room and go somewhere else, as the pool was the whole reason I booked here. They would not let me cancel because I had prepaid! They did not even apologize for the inconvenience. The room was not clean (mold in the refridgerator that didn't work). Overall not a good stay. Would not stay here again. Staff not friendly either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. The pool will be opening back on the 16th. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Not enough parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Good location .. right on I-77 and I - 81

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Looks like pool needs some upgrades. More parking.
Location: Cracker Barrel .. Bob Evans .. Waffle House close by. Grocery and pharmacy just down the street.
Friendly staff .. room was clean and neat. Housekeeping replenished towel, soap and made beds promptly each day. Need specific staff person for morning breakfast .. especially when busy .. to clean up and refill items. On a scale of 1 to 5 .. I give them a 3.75 !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by James Payne GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We will be re-surfacing the pool are starting next week. We also will be working on more updates for the entire building. We hope you will come back and see the changes. Sincerely, James Payne GM