Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

ok for a road trip stop

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Pillows are so important for a good sleep. Ours were owls and lumpy.
Location: Just off the Hwy. We didn't need to go anywhere just stop for the night.
Good breakfast. Pillows could be replaced, they were lumpy. Otherwise for an overnight stop it was just ok. I would stop there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I had chosen this hotel based on the availability of exercise equipment. Unfortunately, there was one non-functional treadmill, one non-functioning elliptical, and one semi-functioning recumbent bicycle. So exercising (I am a runner) was out of the question. The room was clean, but had an unpleasant smell. I'm not really certain what the smell was- musty, old tobacco or what, but it was definitely not inviting. The staff was outstanding. The front desk gentleman was extremely friendly and welcoming and the lady that was working in the dining area during breakfast was efficient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great staff and service. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. Will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Drive on by!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel was one of the most disgusting hotels I have ever stayed in. Between the bed and the wall it looked like it had never been swept I have pictures to prove that the bed skirt had some kind of mysterious stains I don't want to even know what they were. The bathroom toilet had hair on the back of it and also the black hair all over the floor. The room had dust everywhere. If I wouldn't have been so tired I would have kept on driving I covered up only with the Sheep because I was afraid to cover up with the blanket. If I could I would get a refund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, convenient overnighter

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located and easy to find with lots of parking. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The included breakfast was a bit better than most because it included eggs and sausage patties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean room, nice staff and a wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient while travelling. Quiet...no highway noise. Great coffee in main lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, good breakfast - staff needs training.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Woken up by fire alarm at 6:13pm. Didn't turn off for over 10 minutes. Got up and looked outside...nothing to see so tried to go back to sleep. Finally called front desk. The clerk said the cook was new and had left something on the stove and it burned. She said she didn't know how to turn off the alarm and that the fire department was coming to show her how. The alarm kept going off intermittently during the am. Finally made it to breakfast at 9am. Hot breakfast was good, strobe lights still flashed and alarm went off 2 times while at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels