Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many buildings scattered on a hill. Way out of dat

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Slept ok. Could have dog in room.
Cons: Tear it down.
Very crowded area. Motel surrounded by the usual strip crap stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
When I arrived the staff was friendly and accommodating. My room was easily changed to a ground floor room (I had some equipment to load and unload). The room was clean and comfortable - I was only staying to sleep until midnight and then resume driving, The friendly woman at the front desk helped with my search for a good place to eat - good sit-down Chinese place across the street where you order from a menu - not many of those around anymore. There's a Cracker Barrel right next to the motel. Got confused getting back on to Rte. 81 from there - headed in the wrong direction - but the next exit was only 3 miles away, so not too bad a loss of time. If you want a room with an expansive view, ask them - the motel is way up on top of a hill. Long story short - a good clean place to crash and shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Off I81
Awesome for the price!!! Expedia is wanting more info
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pikeville, TN

Easy on/off from I-81

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Accommodating for a large family.
Good stay with an older facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and spacious rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice clean rooms. Good location. Breakfast is Ok could be better. No elevator for second floor and looks old in certain areas like the staircase but very good otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

OK for a quick overnight stop

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Non-smoking room reaked of stale cigarette odor. Room was musty, dusty, and in need of repairs and updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would try it again!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean, the mimi-frig worked well, and the bed was big and comfortable. We did however have trouble with the tv- the staff tried to help but it never worked correctly. The shower drain was also draining slowly. Still the breakfast and views were great. We would try it again.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Naples, FL

Hospitable crew.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My room was adequate. Place has several buildings, some not open yet. Mine was n top of hill with great view. Location was great on and off hwy. Very pleasant and hospitable personnel. Genuine southerners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed at Travelodge before

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was the only good thing.
Cons: Hire a new manager, cleaning person. Get some new sheets!
The bed was comfortable but threadbare sheets you could see through. Bathroom was filthy. Bathtub had a dirt ring around it. Shower didn't drain and AC barely blew cool air. It took the room until midnight to cool off. If I wasn't so tired from driving 12 hours, I would have checked out and demanded my money back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful...room was very comfy and quiet!
I actually chose Travelodge as a last resort due to everything being booked over the Bristol race weekend. Our Travelodge at home is very poor, but I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ella M., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us! I hope if your travels ever bring you back to Wytheville that you will choose to stay with us again.