Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good .place for an overnight stay. Clean room, convenient location to interstate, forgettable breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Ella M., Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay was pleasant. We hope that if your travels bring you to our area in the future that you choose us for your lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and this is my third stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Ella, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us! If your travels bring you back to Wytheville, VA, I hope we see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Very clean and comfy - Great bed!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great bed, great service, very clean. Had room safe.
Cons: Basic amenities but they made up for it on every level.
Location: N/A
The desk clerk was very friendly and efficient. The amenities were basic, but as clean as a 4 star hotel, and the bed was far better than I would expect. I would highly recommend this motel for road warriors!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by E. Meadows, owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us! We hope that you will visit with us again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many buildings scattered on a hill. Way out of dat

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Slept ok. Could have dog in room.
Cons: Tear it down.
Very crowded area. Motel surrounded by the usual strip crap stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Ella, Travelodge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay. With your comment that the Hotel is surrounded by the "usual strip crap stores" I am uncertain what you are referring to as we are only located by Bob Evans, Cracker barrel, and a local Mexican restaurant. If you would like to discuss further please contact hotel. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us! We hope that you will visit with us again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
When I arrived the staff was friendly and accommodating. My room was easily changed to a ground floor room (I had some equipment to load and unload). The room was clean and comfortable - I was only staying to sleep until midnight and then resume driving, The friendly woman at the front desk helped with my search for a good place to eat - good sit-down Chinese place across the street where you order from a menu - not many of those around anymore. There's a Cracker Barrel right next to the motel. Got confused getting back on to Rte. 81 from there - headed in the wrong direction - but the next exit was only 3 miles away, so not too bad a loss of time. If you want a room with an expansive view, ask them - the motel is way up on top of a hill. Long story short - a good clean place to crash and shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over night great room for the money. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend !!!!! Staff, Service, EVERYTHING was Outstanding 5-Star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels