Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for 5 nights and had a great stay in the hotel. Good neighbourhood (although a litle farther from city centre than we thought. Ok walking down, as it is downhill, but coming back up is a challenge! Staff was fairly friendly, laundry service a 3 min walk away, easy to get a taxi, only complaint is that we were 2 in the room with 2 queen beds. Not big enough for us to sleep in together so we pushed them together. But there was still not enough room for our full-sized suitcases. We had to do a lot of shimmying and shuffling around the room to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The look and feel of it.
Cons: cupboard and drawers could be cleaner.
Location: The hotel is close to lots of stores, from grocery stores, pharmacies to electronics. The hotel itself is in a very safe area.
This is a great hotel to stay at if you're visiting Xalapa. The staff is friendly and will help you if they can. Pretty clean and very interesting architecture. The hotel itself is in a very safe area, no problem walking around in the early evening not at night. The wifi was spotty in my room but worked great in the dinning area and lobby.
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Canada

Sunday morning wakeup call!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was elegant and lovely. The staff treated us very well, indeed. The food was a bit challenging for intestinal systems not accustomed to Mexican food, but some would say that is to be expected anywhere in Mexico. The only thing I would have changed was the three piece band that was set up in the courtyard for the Mothers Day brunch. A lovely touch for those coming in for brunch, but not pleasant to have a band right outside our bedroom door and single pane glass windows! Most of the guests in the hotel were partying late at a family wedding reception. We never dreamed that a band would begin lively music at 10 am on Sunday morning. Make It Stop! Almost comical, it was so unexpected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Ivonne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: we are very sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by a band playing music at 10 am. We are working on that, so that live music takes place only on our halls and not on the public areas of the hotel. We look forward to meeting you again, Ivonne Quirarte Manager
5 out of 5
by anita from Michigan

beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice, excellent service. The only thing is the restaurant was more or less. In general we enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
by Miguel Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JORGE from San Diego

Different stay than usual

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The people and the excelent food
Cons: More electric outlets in rooms, the Internet in our room didn't work at all
Location: Its located in Downtown, be careful at nigth outside, take taxis to all places they are inexpensive 2 to 3 dollars ( up to four people), Old catedral
If you like old buildings this is the place, every one is real friendly and the food and service in the restaurant is also excelent, Hotel not expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
I found the staff extremely helpful, especially Jorge Luis. He made suggestions of places to visit and then told me how to get there. The desk staff as well were very helpful when I was looking for tours. They phoned around for me to find the tour I wanted. Breakfast was included which is a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Estuve por cuestiones de trabajo pero lo disfruté como si hubiera sido de ocio...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANCUN

HOTEL GRATO, SEGURO BUENA ATENCION

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL
Cons: UNA SALSA NATURAL QUE PIQUE EN EL RESTAURANT
Location: CENTRICO Y BIEN COMUNICADO, ACCESIBLE A PIE, TRANSPORTE PUBLICO Y ESTACIONAMIENTO
ME ASOMBRO LA BUENA DISPOSICION DE LOS EMPLEADOS DEL HOTEL, SE NOTA UN BUEN ESPIRITU DE SERVICIO: ATENTOS, GENTILES NO LAMBISCONES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veracruz.

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: La ubicación, y el confort de la habitación.
Location: Parque, Cafeterias, Bares.
Excelentes instalaciones, todo muy limpio, excelente atención.