Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by EDUARDO

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again. Sincerely Eduardo Blanco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice pool, great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice pool, great hotel, staff was good, very attentive. Make sure to ask for your drink, it was not offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but creepy phone calls

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The lobby is lovely. The rooms are comfortable. It was easy to get a crib for my baby.
Cons: Service at the front desk was slow.
Location: The anthropology museum is very nice.
The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The staff was kind and patient to our family with small children. Someone somehow got my room information and claimed that they were part of a drug cartel and tried to extort money from us. I have learned that this is called "virtual kidnapping" and that these types of calls are increasingly common in Mexico. I am, however, very concerned about how they got information that only Expedia and I had.
3 out of 5
by Juan Fernando from Mexico city

My stay at Jalpa's Mision Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is nice but the neighborhood is not. The view from my room was so poor and due the room has wood window frames, the A.C.easily escapes and a lot of noises came inside the room fro the street!
3 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zarzuela

Family trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Orbitz
That's a good hotel and the location is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2011
The hotel is very nice. The decoration is lovely and the facilities are clean. The hotel personnel offer a very kind, fiendly and efficient servcie. The food is very good. The single room was uncomfortable because it had a double-bed and a twin-bed. The space was very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodidad

Posted Jul 4, 2017
El primer día excelente, el segundo día no fue muy buena experiencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veracruz

Un hotel regular nada mas

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Su ubicación y accesibilidad
Cons: La portera del restaurante, la regadera del baño
Location: El viaje fue por motivos familiares, no realicé actividades en los alrededores, para eso me hubiera quedado en algún otro lugar.
El check in estuvo bien, la habitación adecuada sin mayores pretensiones; sin embargo, no me dieron el tama<ño de cama que solicité con mi reservación. La regadera no me gustó, hay que corretear cada gota. En la mañana acudí al restaurante del hotel para desayunar y una empleada impertinente me detuvo en la entrada para interrogarme, el bufete decepcionante y caro, la próxima vez, desayuno a la carta