Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, PHilippines.

Great Business hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The food was great and shopping is close to the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: near the airport and easy go get to.
If you travel to china you know breakfast can be a problem for Americans and Asians. Living in the Philippines i have gotten used to rice, eggs, bacon, etc. This hotel will give you what you want even thought breakfast is included in the room. The staff is so kind to help. I am 65 years old and dont' like odd food. I recommend this place after many hotel stays. The location is good also. Hoping this helps all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst staying in last 7 years

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Restaurant staffs did not understand what they served even if the thing was pointed out. There was Strawberry jam with label but it looked and tasted Cranberry jam. I firstly asked someone of staffs to bring Strawberry jam but they kept saying the one with label is what I wanted. I did ask same thing to their manager but his answer was unfortunately the same so I couldn't get what I wanted. Coffee or tea serving right after having table also didn't work for me even if waitress asked me. She just forgot what she asked in a last minute. Besides, I ordered the laundry service in the morning but it was very hard for me to receive it. Guest service gave me the terrible service and they made me very upset. The reception of hotel was still fine but the basic service of hotel were very unprofessional. All these happened in just 2 days and these were really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Older hotel in good location, decent service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
My first night was very uncomfortable. I got a room right next to the elevator lobby, it was the only nonsmoking room available when I checked in. Ends up it was also an accessible unit with grab bars, the bathroom was awkward to use and in poor condition. I could hear everything from the lobby and corridor, as well as the occupants in the adjacent room talking. The next morning I asked front desk to change rooms and they rectified the situation immediately moving me to a club room. Overall the finishes are a little worn, the bed isn't the most comfortable and the sound isolation is poor for 5 star accommodations. Xiamen was the last leg of my China business trip and I had in stayed in better hotels with excellent service up until then. This is also my 3rd visit to Xiamen having tried other hotels previously that were also just okay. For Xiamen this hotel is decent. The hotel grounds are nice, there are several convenient dining options nearby, service was good although I didn't find the front desk warm and friendly. I would stay here again but not without searching further for better accommodations in Xiamen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Shopping Mall--very conveniet

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: wifi good, stable and user friendly. Our room has a tub that has good sound and the leisure of viewing TV while taking a bubble bath.
Cons: Conciege is good. They make information readily available. But Xiamen traffic and taxi is terrible.
Location: Its at the center of city. If you want a place close to the waterfront, this may not be the best hotel to stay.
I like everything about this hotel. There were some mix-up with the bill during check out. They were going to send me an email to clarify, but I've yet to receive that email yet. Facilities are excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a buisness trip.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in very good condition with staff who are very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location great service and luxurious rm

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a great location. service was outstanding. room is well kept and quiet, good sound proofing. Comfortable bed and pillow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to airport and local business. Very warm and helpful staff. Room is comfrtable but a bit dated.