Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service ever in SPG hotel group

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is definitely not double bed!!! this is just twin bed, totally not fit for a family... I feel cheated! Hotel service pretty slow and the front desk is always not in situation. As a 5-star hotel, they are not qualified!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Le Meridien Xiamen. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed regarding the service you received in our front desk, i have reported your comments to hotel management, and we will also contact with expedia to revise the bed description. Please accept my apologies for the less than a perfect stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Le Meridien Xiamen.
4 out of 5
by RODOLFO B

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant just difficult to communicate because tmost of the staff has difficulty in English
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear RODOLFO B, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Xiamen. I'm very sorry for the inconvenient to you about staff language communication. We will keep conduct training to improve the insufficient. Thank you for your valuable time again and we are delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: It's quiet up on a hill. The balcony is nice.
Cons: The buffet breakfast and the heavy security check every time we take the elevator to go to our room.
Location: The location is not convenient. The man made waterfall looks nice.
The staff at the front desk was helpful. However there's security check set up by the elevator, which required us to give them the room number and match our faces to their system every time we go up to our room. At least twice, the staff said they cannot find us in their system. One time they even asked for our passport, which I don't think any other hotels had ever done this. This was not the initial check in, this was just going up to our room during the middle of our stay. One day our relative who is staying at this same hotel tried to visit us in our room but was not allowed, he was told that I had to come downstairs to verify that I know him. He was also told that there's no visiting another room after 11:30pm. This had made our stay extremely inconvenient. It is a hotel, not a jail. We found the heavy security at this hotel unreasonable and will not consider staying here again. The buffet breakfast was not horrible, but it was certainly not worth the price, not even close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Maki, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Le Meridien Xiamen. Elevator check is for your safety, and this program now cover almost Xiamen five star hotel. Please accept my apologies for the less than a perfect stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Le Meridien Xiamen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Charming Hilltop Location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better landmarks for taxi drivers.
Location: Close to airport and high speed train.
Beautiful property on a wooded hillside. Birds chirping at dawn off my room's private balcony. Close to airport and business districts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Maki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your saty at Le Meridien Xiamen. Le Meridien xiamen hotel is located in scenery beautiful Xianyue park area, with very beauty environment. We set up 24 hour taxi positioning system, can call car for you at any time. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. We hope to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by xiru

Strange visiting rule

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice area. However, it's very strict in going to room. Tried to go to family's room, needed to do registration every time and failed to visit them after 11:00pm which is a bit odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Xiru, Thank you for stay at Le Meridien Xiamen. It's very happy that you like our place, and very sorry for the inconvenience to you about the safety check. This program is cover almost Five Star Hotel in Xiamen now. Thank you for your kind understanding and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Very quiet location.Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at Le Meridien. Although there was a problem with language, the staff went out of their way to support and fulfill our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Maki, Hotel Management
Dear rakesh, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Xiamen. It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support. We will also keep training with our staff about the language communication, hope that will bring you a better experience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful haven

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hill location surrounded by foliage with views of the city from the balcony room. Appreciated the welcoming reception, room layout and design, swimming and spa facilities and breakfast buffet. The foot massage was the best thing after a day of excursions. A luxurious highlight. Club level tea and evening snack service enhanced the comfort level. The hotel grounds had many places to hike and explore. A wonderful haven.
5 out of 5
by Maree

A great oasis to base yourself

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just the best thing for a refresh and reset. Staff were just so friendly and helpful; room was great and a lovely view over the water courtyard. Breakfast - spot on. Even had the dinner buffet and couldn't fault it. The hotel is a wee way out of the main centre but the hotel will organise your taxi and help with giving drivers directions. Would like to see coffee grinds automatically supplied for the coffee plunger in the room, and couldn't get just plain black coffee for the room - it was all the 2 and 3 in 1mix. But just a little thing. Definitely was just what this "Oh, China!" expat needed to get her through the next five weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel up on the mountain

Posted May 10, 2017
Check in with my mum and wife. They love the hotel on the mountain, out of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful. We love the place as it is close to nature and the fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite off the path hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
A very nice hotel that is away from the busy Xiamen streets.