Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Charming Hilltop Location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better landmarks for taxi drivers.
Location: Close to airport and high speed train.
Beautiful property on a wooded hillside. Birds chirping at dawn off my room's private balcony. Close to airport and business districts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Maki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your saty at Le Meridien Xiamen. Le Meridien xiamen hotel is located in scenery beautiful Xianyue park area, with very beauty environment. We set up 24 hour taxi positioning system, can call car for you at any time. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. We hope to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Very quiet location.Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at Le Meridien. Although there was a problem with language, the staff went out of their way to support and fulfill our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel up on the mountain

Posted May 10, 2017
Check in with my mum and wife. They love the hotel on the mountain, out of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful. We love the place as it is close to nature and the fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite off the path hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
A very nice hotel that is away from the busy Xiamen streets.
4 out of 5
by Johnson

Nice gym!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel with ambience. Friendly staffs. Nice gym. Added a bit relaxing to the busy business trip. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Wai Ling Lilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

TERRIBLE management. BE AWARE

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beds are confortable
Cons: The management staff needs to be trained to respect clients. Not obviously thinking that they are cow milk and idiotic westerners.
Location: VERY ISOLATED hotel. There is NOTHING nearby or at bottom of the hill it is sitting on. You will need a serious taxi ride to go anywhere interesting.
Hotel is VERY isolated from the rest of the city because it is on top of a hill, with NO view on city whatsoever . To go anywhere you need a taxi or the hotel shuttle. There is NO walking anywhere from this hotel. Hotel promises shuttle transfers to convention center. The driver has always been late... but more importantly the shuttle broke down once they picked us up (UNSAFE CAR?) NOTE: you are about 50 minutes to 1 hour from Convention Center (that's pretty far, as there are many good options much closer). It did not look that far/slow on map. So the shuttle broke down, then the driver had us walk in creamy busy and DANGEROUS street of he city for 50 minutes !!! To look for a taxi as the hotel would not send the second shuttle hey promised. The driver could NOT find us a taxi. Because the hotel was SO FAR, the taxi drivers did not want to take us there (they do that a lot in China). Now, try walking with heavy bags after a long day at a trade show at night, in narrow alleys, busy streets and unpaved roads. You are lucky if you don't get killed by passing cars (or pollution) because at some point you realize the driver is just a driver, a Tesla has more initiatives than this poor guy, and you have to take the lead. 2 HOURS LATER, we finally arrive at hotel to have NO compensation from management, completely NOT sincere apologies. Had to LOUDLY ARGUE, SEVERAL TIMES, with manager who was cowardly hiding thinking the problem would simply disappear. TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT !
3 out of 5
by ting

No good experience at check-in

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel experience was overall good. But on the day of check-in I had terrible experience. After a long day of travelling, the front desk people were not easy to work with. They didn't recognize the identity we held for the kids which issued by Chinese consulate, then she asks us to go to the police station to get a certification at a very late night without even trying to hear us explaining the background of the children ID. After the ID issue was resolved. Then they were going to charge buffet cost on a 3 year old girl. Again, are you kidding me?!! We argued and they agreed to allow my daughter to have the complimentary breakfast at the end. But they told we can't have breakfast at the buffet on the 1st floor, only in the club room on 6th floor, which has much less choices. We followed their instruction on the first day, then we find out from other front desk people that it is totally ok for us to have breakfast on the 1st floor's buffet. I never see a 5 star hotel this messed up.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a quite location I found the staff at the hotel not to be very helpful and friendly. Otherwise it was quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded hotel, possibly good for couples

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was a comfortable stay. Regrettably, at check-in when I asked the price for Breakfast, I was asked to pay for Breakfast though I did not have breakfast at the Hotel. When I complained a Manager looked in to it & adjusted.