Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall fine - need some improvements.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good. Weird thing is they'll check your identity prior to entering the lift - it's for security reason which is fair enough. But the "volunteer" staff should be properly trained to do so (i.e: it takes 5 mins (exaggeration) for typing my five letter first name, etc). When the "proper staff" did it, it's so much smoother. I was staying on 17th floor in a suite room - I think above my room is under renovation. It was quite noisy during noon time. If you plan to have arvo nap, it's not a good idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your time to share with us your comment and experience , it is important for us to listen to our guests , to find out our room for development so as to avoid further unproper experience happen again. We reviewed all the details you provide, and made immediate action to check the facilities and recognise the service improvement, your valued feedback has been put into actual action. We sincerely appreciate your comments and would like to say these uncommon treatments will not amar you with us for the future stay. Your return to out hotel is our great honor and definitely we will provide our best service and treatment. Thank you. Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
4 out of 5
by Philip

Decent not outstanding hotel in very good location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Millennium is a very nice hotel and it is very centrally located. There is major construction going on in front of it at the moment, which is a shame. My room was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the gym was decent, and the service was very attentive. I found the pool disappointing -- cool water, and the pool is overlooked by buildings so it's shady and not very intimate. The fridge is unstocked and i didn't find a convenience store nearby. Nevertheless, overall I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your comments and it is really good to know that you have enjoyed our convenience of location, one of our prides. About the traffic congestion you mentioned, we have contact with relevant authorities to solve, and the subway under construction will bring convenience to the transportation of tourists in the near future. It is always the honor to have guest feed back for our service, we definitely improve continously to make everything suit for our guest for this stay and every stay, thank you again for your comment, and we expect your return to show our sincerity and real hospitality. Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be much better

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed at this hotel twice before in 2009 and 2010. There is a big difference between how it was back then and how it is now. Back then the service was great, rooms were up to date. Now everything looks dated, there is no beverage in mini bar, room service consist of three food options, breakfast buffet is not nearly as good as some of the other hotels I stayed at Xiamen. On top of all that there is a huge construction going on in front of the hotel which adds an extra level of inconvenience. The only good thing that is going for them is the location of the hotel. Several things to do within walking distance. I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great service, comfy room

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great service, comfy room, nice location, overall pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Michael from Manila

One of the best hotel in xiamen

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is A+++++ only downside is outside hotel, subway construction on going. But still very nice location. Right across hotel is a shopping mall. A few min walk u reach shopping district of chong san lu. Free shuttle from hotel to airport. Free wifi all over the hotel. Affordable rates
4 out of 5
by Cormac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Yves from San Francico

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, great service, nice modern room. There were some major work for the new subway so the entrance was hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, facility
Cons: shuttle bus to airport is quite expensive
Location: next to China City shopping district and close to Zhong Shan Road pedestrian street
Right next to the trendy part of downtown and close to the pedestrian street (traditional shopping district). Subway construction is making the front street a mess but that will pass. Then there will be a subway station nearby, even better. Was close to the ferry terminal to Gu Lang Yu (the charming garden island in the inlet) but that ferry terminal is reserved to city residents only now, tourists have to use another one that is kind of far and inconvenient, sigh. A word about the boutique hotels on the island: they are nice and full of characters. But the island is pedestrian only, which means you will have to haul your luggage through the alley ways and steps, Venice style but without the canals, if you know what I mean. My recommendation: stay on the Xiamen side, e.g. Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, check out for a night or two with minimum luggage, check into a boutique hotel on the island, leave the main luggage at the "base hotel", then come back. That is, of course, assuming you are in Xiamen for more than a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Cons: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Location: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again. The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Cons: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Location: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
I sayed three consecutive nights at this hotel. Then I went traveling. Then I spent one more night. Because I was making plans on the flight, I booked each night separately. The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.