Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be much better

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed at this hotel twice before in 2009 and 2010. There is a big difference between how it was back then and how it is now. Back then the service was great, rooms were up to date. Now everything looks dated, there is no beverage in mini bar, room service consist of three food options, breakfast buffet is not nearly as good as some of the other hotels I stayed at Xiamen. On top of all that there is a huge construction going on in front of the hotel which adds an extra level of inconvenience. The only good thing that is going for them is the location of the hotel. Several things to do within walking distance. I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great service, comfy room

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great service, comfy room, nice location, overall pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Michael from Manila

One of the best hotel in xiamen

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is A+++++ only downside is outside hotel, subway construction on going. But still very nice location. Right across hotel is a shopping mall. A few min walk u reach shopping district of chong san lu. Free shuttle from hotel to airport. Free wifi all over the hotel. Affordable rates
4 out of 5
by Cormac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Yves from San Francico

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, great service, nice modern room. There were some major work for the new subway so the entrance was hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, facility
Cons: shuttle bus to airport is quite expensive
Location: next to China City shopping district and close to Zhong Shan Road pedestrian street
Right next to the trendy part of downtown and close to the pedestrian street (traditional shopping district). Subway construction is making the front street a mess but that will pass. Then there will be a subway station nearby, even better. Was close to the ferry terminal to Gu Lang Yu (the charming garden island in the inlet) but that ferry terminal is reserved to city residents only now, tourists have to use another one that is kind of far and inconvenient, sigh. A word about the boutique hotels on the island: they are nice and full of characters. But the island is pedestrian only, which means you will have to haul your luggage through the alley ways and steps, Venice style but without the canals, if you know what I mean. My recommendation: stay on the Xiamen side, e.g. Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, check out for a night or two with minimum luggage, check into a boutique hotel on the island, leave the main luggage at the "base hotel", then come back. That is, of course, assuming you are in Xiamen for more than a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Cons: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Location: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again. The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Cons: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
Location: The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
I sayed three consecutive nights at this hotel. Then I went traveling. Then I spent one more night. Because I was making plans on the flight, I booked each night separately. The Expedia feedback system fails to recognize this. I don't intent to type the same stuff again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Modern, clean, comforable, execllent staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located for sightseeing on foot and quick taxi ride to the Ferry terminal for Gulanyu.
Cons: The restaurant was a little bleak and cheerless. It closed at 22:00 sharp.
Location: Location itself was modern and swish. There was a car dealership over the road selling only Ferrari and Maserati. "Chinatown" feel close by.
Excellent location. Comparable in comfort to US hotels -- but one third of the price. The staff were all considerabley more helpful and polite than at US hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good central location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: n/a
Location: Sightseeing on foot
Everything went smoothly. Not a single complaint. There really isn't anything else to say. I didn't eat at the hotel because I wanted to experience the local culture.