Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Erik Larson from Austin, TX

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super nice and the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Larson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freeman Deng General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with high accessiblity

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Definitely their excellent customer service.
Cons: On the first day of our stay, the hotel was full house so we could not check-in on time because the room is not ready yet.
Location: Very accessible and there is bus stop nearby to go Zhong Hua street which is a good place for shopping and dining.
The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The only thing is that, the mini fridge in my room is locked so I could not use it. One thing I would like to highlight is that they offers many kinds of pillow and the guest can choose without paying a fee. During our stay, I requested extra mineral water and plaster,the staff sent them to my room very fast. Really appreciate their high service level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Cathy Wang, Hotel Management
Dear Camille, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your stay experience at Pullman Xiamen. It is always refreshing to receive positive comments in regards to the enjoyment of the service extended by our team. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay. Thank you for highlight the details of hotel location as this will serve as a valuable source of reference for travelers who are planning to visit Xiamen. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced that you were unable to check in on time because of hotel were full house, I hope this did not detract from your stay as we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Xiamen. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cathy Wang Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Unable to sleep well as the room temperature was too warm and no air conditioning could be provided. The hotel claimed this was the policy issued by the city during the winter.
3 out of 5
by Guan Lim from Hong Kong

ok la, not bad

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
very small hotel with very cold indoor swimming pool. still new and clean. nice lake to have evening walks. nothing special, nothing great. four stars for me because no grand entrance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
In general, a nice hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was my first time staying with Pullman Hotel in Xiamen, I did not have much time to explore its surrounding nor its facility, but I am generally happy with the room condition. Nothing to complain about, but I didn't rate it a 5 because it wasn't as innovative as Indigo Hotel in Xiamen.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Melbourne Australia

A great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
A high quality great value hotel with fantastic facilities and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not coming back here

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
habits of what appears to be the strict following of Chinese government rules that delay check in and check out and frustrate paying customers. why they can't think on their own and create a pleasurable experience for their customers is just confusing to me. Worse than any other Chinese hotel I have stayed; and that list is long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good facilities at convenient location. A bit pricey but value for $.