Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The best in Xiamen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and the family is very happy with the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always my first preference when travel to Xiamen

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Europeans

Posted May 20, 2015
Arrived at check in to be told they had no reservation for us. we are business travellers so are equipped for these situations they eventually found the booking if it was a family or elderly travellers it would have been very distressing for them. Cosmetically pleasing but not for Europeans .
4 out of 5
by sheila from seattle

Beautiful Resort, but not for business traveler.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was lovely for a vacation, but not for business (unless you were there for a conference). Internet was horrible and there was a language barrier which also made it difficult. At check in, I was promised a NON-Smoking room, however when I got to my room is was a smoking room. When I complained they told me the only non-smoking rooms available was an upgrade that was an additional 160.00 USD per night. Glad I was traveling with my colleague who is Chinese.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio.

Nice hotel. Dirty city.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
William the doorman was awesome. Clean hotel. Good atmosphere, restaurants was nice too.
4 out of 5
by zheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from England

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location was easy to get around and taxis waiting out the front.
Cons: Staff couldnt really understand English very well. But they did try hard. I didnt have any problems.
Stayed there for 7 nights on a business trip. Top tip ask for a room on the fifth floor then you get high tea in the afternoon and breakfast in the sky view lounge on the 6th floor. This is much nicer than the one on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming people who want to help.

Posted Mar 20, 2010
The seaview resort offers a superb breakfast equivalent to a large dinner which for business people would be more appropriate if they charged a small amount for a working breakfast and offered the large meal free either at breakfast or lunchtime or evening giving the business person more flexibility.