Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: the view is amazing! and the staff were all very friendly!
Cons: there should be recycling for all the water bottles/paper wastes! let's all do our part for climate change. also need a sign: "non-potable water"
Location: online map not accurate- actually a 15minute walk to the ferry for locals; longer to the ferry for tourists. walkable to local shops (go east 10min)
the view is amazing! and the staff were all very friendly! there should be recycling for all the water bottles/paper wastes! let's all do our part for climate change. also need a sign: "non-potable water"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Best view in China from upper floors, very modern and clean facilities! Must stay hotel in Xiamen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pretty good hotel near the city center.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable room.
Cons: no
Location: near the port to an small cute island, shopping and restaurants area are nearby.
a big hotel with nice comfortable clean room. stayed in a higher floor room with a good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Exceed my expectations

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful view, clean and friendly staff. Would love to have skim milk and regular coffee Starbucks style for the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room size
Nice big rooms with a small kitchen area and sofa. We had room service in the hotel and it was surprisingly nice. There was a little bit of a damp smell in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves to be rated number 1 in xiamen

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice hotel,really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely will choose your hotel if ever i go back to xiamen. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Pawling, NY

very nice and clean

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: large room, large bathroom
Cons: Expedia should negotiate prices incl breakfast
Location: Across the street is the ferry to go to the small island, which is a tourist attraction. Xiamen does not offer anything else.
It easily earns the 5 *, super clean, nice staff. Restaurant on the expensive side, especially the $30.00 for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Singapore

Housekeeping and location

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Nil
Location: I love the location , close to the shopping area and also to the island,the temple and xiamen university. spend two great days there.
Check in was smooth with no hiccup. Housekeeping very thorough - even found my tongue Cleaner which is small and transparent. Helpful with the necessary water bottles. Overall, a good experience. Hotel locations great and from my room I can see the sea and the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howie from Manila, Philippines

My Stay...

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Bathrooms
Cons: Food is average..
Location: Perfect location
I travelled with my 90 yr old father and my nephew. Hotel is new and doesn't have the "Chinese Hotel" feel.. Meaning you don't smell the smoke of cigarettes anywhere. The location is fantastic and a great view of the Gulangyu. It is very close to Zhongsan Road which is both good and bad.. Good for us middle aged and young people to walk but too close for a 90 year old to hail a cab... Rooms are clean and bathroom spic and span. Staff very friendly. Tried the food and it was ok but nothing extra ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel, price was right

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Very nice hotel in a good area, walking distance to the ferry to go to the island and also close to a good walk street. My only complaint is that they would not exchange some of my money because they were not the "new" bills. Other than that everything was great.