Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

C Lose to town and attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Will stay again excellent hotel staff and food eating choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good hotel with good location & great view.

Posted May 23, 2017
nice hotel. Pool was not operating = disappointing. Concierge floor is worthy. Nicer (aliet smaller) breakfast in concierge than down in the main dining room.. Less english with staff than in previous visits, but service still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Leda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We'd conducted concern training for our staff. Hope that we have opportunity to show a better service in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A decent hotel that is close to the coast line

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel looks nice in general. The staff is nice. The only thing that is quite bad is that a lot of facilities were in renovation during my stay, e.g. swimming pool, spa, outdoor cafe which were the Pros of the hotel, but still, the stay was overall fine. A pity that I didn't pick the room with sea view but should definitely do so next time. The view from the night view of Gulangyu from the room is particularly spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Leda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we're so expecting that you may come to stay with us next time, Please rest assured that you will be able to experience a total new work-out experience with view on the Gulangyu Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very, very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: the view is amazing! and the staff were all very friendly!
Cons: there should be recycling for all the water bottles/paper wastes! let's all do our part for climate change. also need a sign: "non-potable water"
Location: online map not accurate- actually a 15minute walk to the ferry for locals; longer to the ferry for tourists. walkable to local shops (go east 10min)
the view is amazing! and the staff were all very friendly! there should be recycling for all the water bottles/paper wastes! let's all do our part for climate change. also need a sign: "non-potable water"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Best view in China from upper floors, very modern and clean facilities! Must stay hotel in Xiamen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pretty good hotel near the city center.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable room.
Cons: no
Location: near the port to an small cute island, shopping and restaurants area are nearby.
a big hotel with nice comfortable clean room. stayed in a higher floor room with a good view.
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at the Hotel over the years, and it is the first time I feel that it is getting old and not kept up as per usual. It is also noisy.