Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

C Lose to town and attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Will stay again excellent hotel staff and food eating choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good hotel with good location & great view.

Posted May 23, 2017
nice hotel. Pool was not operating = disappointing. Concierge floor is worthy. Nicer (aliet smaller) breakfast in concierge than down in the main dining room.. Less english with staff than in previous visits, but service still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Leda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We'd conducted concern training for our staff. Hope that we have opportunity to show a better service in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted May 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Swiss Grand in Xiamen is one of the best hotels I ever seen Close to the ocean very clean with lovely staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Leda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we're glad to hear that you were enjoy the stay with us and welcome to xiamen in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A decent hotel that is close to the coast line

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel looks nice in general. The staff is nice. The only thing that is quite bad is that a lot of facilities were in renovation during my stay, e.g. swimming pool, spa, outdoor cafe which were the Pros of the hotel, but still, the stay was overall fine. A pity that I didn't pick the room with sea view but should definitely do so next time. The view from the night view of Gulangyu from the room is particularly spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Leda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we're so expecting that you may come to stay with us next time, Please rest assured that you will be able to experience a total new work-out experience with view on the Gulangyu Island.
5 out of 5
by elie

Probably best in town

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location on the shore across from the island. Excellent top floor corporate lounge and very helpful staff. A young concierge even used his personal we hat account to pay for our ferry tickets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very, very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: the view is amazing! and the staff were all very friendly!
Cons: there should be recycling for all the water bottles/paper wastes! let's all do our part for climate change. also need a sign: "non-potable water"
Location: online map not accurate- actually a 15minute walk to the ferry for locals; longer to the ferry for tourists. walkable to local shops (go east 10min)
the view is amazing! and the staff were all very friendly! there should be recycling for all the water bottles/paper wastes! let's all do our part for climate change. also need a sign: "non-potable water"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Best view in China from upper floors, very modern and clean facilities! Must stay hotel in Xiamen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels