Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Close to everything. The rooms have little kitchens which was great if you get tired of eating out all the time. There's a grocery store a couple blocks away. Hotel staff was very nice and very helpful in getting us to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 大阪

観光地に近いホテル

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: 日本語の話せるスタッフがいる。
Location: 目の前にコンビニがあり、ちょっとしたものは、手に入ります。
宿泊客の多くは、観光地の側ということもあり、ほぼ外国人らしく、スタッフの中に英語はもちろん、日本語も話せる方が人がいるのは、心強いです。 部屋は、広くて、お風呂は、浴槽があり、日本人には、ありがたいです。冷蔵庫、レンジ、ポット、シンクも今回は使ってはないのですが、ありました。Wifi、LANは、ありました。 備品は、アイロン、ドライヤー、歯ブラシ、櫛、ヘアーキャップはありましたが、髭剃りはありませんでしたので、必要な方は、事前に持って行ったほうが良いでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Concluding our Yangtse cruise

Posted May 27, 2016
Location: Excellent 3 Gorges Museum and fascinating public transport system, from the escalator to the cable car.
Super, luxury end to our stay in the area near the Yangtse river. First time we have stayed as high as the 30th floor with a good view over the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Staff helpful
Cons: Update rooms. Our door was cracked and puttied. Softer beds and pillows
Location: City Wall, Drum and Bell Towers were close. Lots of places to chose from to eat with delicious food.
Staff was great, room was older with some updates needed. Bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao paulo

Ótima localização e espaçoso

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Muito bem localizado. Quarto amplo com banheiro limpo e ducha boa. Café da manhã não muito bom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel in U-Bahn Nähe

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Frühstück. Waschmaschine und Trockner in der 3. Etage vorhanden.
Cons: Chipkarte für den Fahrstuhl ist nutzlos. Man kann über die Treppen sowieso jede Etage erreichen,deshalb gibt es keinen Sicherheitsvorteil.
Location: In der Nähe des Belltowers und des Drumtowers. Xians Stadtmauer nicht weit entfernt. Am Abend sind alle Tower sehr schön beleuchtet.
Check in war sehr schnell und gut.Englisch wird sehr gut gesprochen. Fahrstuhl musste mit der Chipkarte gestartet werden,was über die Tage nicht immer reibungslos funktionierte.Zimmer war gross und mit Küche.Dusche war in einer Badewanne mit Duschvorhang. Nachdem ich eine Tour zur Terracottaarmee gemacht hatte, wollte ich am nächsten Tag überwiegend auf meinem Zimmer bleiben und hängte deshalb das "Do not disturb" Schild an die Tür. Um ca. 1530 Uhr wurde ich aus dem Halbschlaf gerissen, weil die Rezeption anrief und wissen wollte,ob ich nicht mein Zimmer gesäubert haben möchte.In den darauf folgenden Tagen kam es häufiger vor, dass die Zimmermädchen öfters an der Tür standen und klopften oder klingelten ,weil sie nicht wussten ob schon eine andere Reinigungskraft das Zimmer gesäubert hat.Positiv fand ich das Frühstück.Cornflakes,Säfte,Toast, Marmelade,Rührei,Würstchen,Kuchen und noch mehr fand ich toll.Die Lage des Hotels war für mich sehr gut. Durch die U-Bahn kommt man schnell und preiswert zu vielen Zielen.Z.b. zur grossen Pagode, hier sollte man so gegen 2030 Uhr die tägliche Wassershow nicht versäumen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It is great location. Lots of restaurant nearby. The attraction are easy to reach from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by amy from las vegas

AC n wifi didnt work

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was great on location n large room size, but no AC n the wifi never did work.
5 out of 5
by Teoh from Singapore

Convenient, comfortable and value for money.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Citadines Central Xi'an is conveniently located 5 minutes away from the Drum Tower and 7 minutes from Muslim Quarters. 10 mins to Bell Tower and 15 minutes to city wall. Reception staff speaks fluent English, and there is a tour/ticketing assistance counter located inside this hotel. Prices are comparable to those you find online. Room is clean and spacious, equipped with a mini kitchen and most amenities you need. Laundry service is cheap and collection is on the same day. Breakfast buffet starts at 7am, has quite a few options (scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, fried rice, veg, fruits, juice and coffee and tea). There are many restaurants and marts beside the hotel. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Citadines. Will definitely stay here again and also recommend to all my friends who are visiting Xi'an.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光に便利で、リラックスできるホテル

Posted Mar 30, 2016
部屋が大変広く、キッチンやソファベッドもあり、過ごしやすかった。水回りもきれいで使いやすかった。何より地下鉄の駅や回民街に近く買い物しやすかったのがよかった。