Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not enough lights in room

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The staffs and breakfast
Cons: Need more lights in room, remove mold and improve rest room
Location: The location is great a lot of shop and foods around
The hotel look very good at the lobby, but the room is bit small and old, the bed is not comfortable for two people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Rudy Rodas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square and taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that the lighting in room didn't meet your expectation, and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comment on the bathroom status is also very important to us. Please be rest assured that we will definitely take appropriate rectification actions. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Dark hotel in Xi'an

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, and property.
Cons: Lighting, and newer facilities.
Location: Decent shopping malls around the area.
Decent hotel from the Accor group, and located within an Accor Hotel enclave of hotels, which makes it almost like a resort style area. Though it makes for public transport a little inconvenient like getting a taxi into the property, or going to the subway. The main let down of the hotel is lack of proper lighting within the room, although there are additional lamps it is very dark most of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

歴史を感じるホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 内装や雰囲気が非常に良かったです。
Cons: 場所が少し分かりにくかったですが、ガードマンやスタッフの人に聞けば丁寧に教えてもらえました。
落ち着いたホテルで高級感がありコストパフォーマンスのいいホテルでした。朝食も様々な種類の食事があり良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

豪華過ぎる!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
ウェルカムフルーツ、薔薇の花束、従業員の対応、ファシリティのすべて、最高レベル。あそこまで完璧なら日本語を話せるスタッフも揃えるべきでは。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay xi'an business

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Ok hotel for 5 star, lacking character and amenities, Sofitel better choice or other more traditional Chinese hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Rudy Rodas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square and taking the time to share your experience with us. From the rating I understand that there is still room for us to improve, and please be rest asasured that our efforts in striving for great guest experience never stop. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Rudy Rodas General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, moved to Sofitel next day

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Front desk staff only interested in paperwork and efficiencies upon our arrival. Our queen size bed looked like a double so they changed the room (2 single beds), and then told us we'd be charged extra because apparently it was an upgraded room. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Lingering smoke smell. Hotel in need of update. The irony is, the only time the supervisor showed any interpersonal skills was when we were leaving, to ask our reasons for doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Rudy Rodas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square and taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for failing to deliver a satisfactory experience during your recent stay with us, and have talked with concerned department on the issue you commented. This is not up to our usual standards and please be rest assured that we will continue and enhance our training in this. Notwithstanding this experience, it is still our sincere wish that we would have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Rudy Rodas General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Olivier from Bruxelles

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square and taking the time to share your experience with us. From the rating I understand that there is still room for us to improve. Please be rest assured that our efforts in striving for great guest experience never stop. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Rudy Rodas General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Maplewood NJ

Very Nice Hotel, Great Value...

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights with my 10 year old daughter and was very pleased...room was large and comfortable...breakfast buffet was outstanding.. ..staff was very helpful and almost all spoke English (especially important since I speak very little Chinese)...and relatively close to major sites and shopping...and the price was right...all in all a great value.