Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

use 'Renmin' square for directions

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast, on quiet square back fro Main Street. Several taxi drivers did not recognize the name of the hotel in Mandarin, but if you ask for "Renmin Square" they will take you to the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Wonderfull

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Excellent location, very close of everything, nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Wondderfull

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Amazing, very nice Hotel, excellent location, great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HYUKJIN from Seoul, Korea

사진에 속지 마세요.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
별로 마음에 들지 않았던 호텔. 사진과 객실이 전혀 다름
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from paris

un hébergement de luxe

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ayant signalé que nous célébrions notre anniversaire de mariage, nous avons été "upgraded" au Sofitel et accueillis par un gâteau dans la chambre. C'était fort agréable de pouvoir choisir entre plusieurs restaurants dans cette "cité " d'hôtels de la chaine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Good location, excellent services.

Posted May 4, 2015
We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashley from gold coast

3 days in Xi'an.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I found the Renmin square complex to be a beautiful & quiet haven away from the hussle & noise of the city - but very good location to all local sites, cab rank at front gate - Accor bars, restaurants & gym at the hotel were very good - our room was small but cost was low - clean & tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Finland

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Located in "Sofitel" complex with Mercure and Sofitel, nice and quiet place. About 20min walk to the closest metro station (Bell tower). 5min with taxi. Staff speaks good English. Breakfast is very nice. Selected based on earlier reviews about comfy beds and found out that they are still quite hard for good night sleep but better than average there. One Chinese thing was that during one night, just middle of it, under my window they started to do some sort of construction thing. Lasted about 30min. It's own, separated hotel area... Better not to ask why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Medway

Good hotel to stay at in Xian. good location

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. The assistance we got from the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMI from USA

Good for touring Xi'an

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
My biggest complaint about this hotel is it's location. While you can easily get to the metro and mall by less than 15 minutes' walk, this hotel is located at the very back of the Renmin Square hotel complex which only has a single main entrance in the front. However, the hotel was very clean and the bed quite comfortable (a miracle in China!). The bathrooms were a little tired, but it didn't really affect the cleanliness.