Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was ok, shopping close and restaurants nearby. Sights were a taxi ride away
We found our room to be spacious - bed very comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of choices. One day we had to eat in another room as breakfast room full which wasn't as comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our visit to Xian

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to the city wall Hotel is beautifully decorated with historical artifacts. Gorgeous bathroom Speedy check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Two Nights in Xi'an

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This property will not disappoint. Truly outstanding in every way. I highly recommend the Hilton Xi'an. The staff is outstanding and attentive to your every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Location at an affordable price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Great spot. Staff was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. Would highly recommend this hotel to vacationers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

A ture 5 star hoyel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Staff were excellent. Great location. Food was good room is new and vlean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Nearly every thing is great staff and service is above excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, shopping malls are in walking distance.
Excellent Hotel and staff very helpful. Excellent food options. very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel fit for an Emperor

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent hotel, superb room..big and comfortable. However, you can hear car horns slightly through the windows which may matter if you're a light sleeper. Otherwise, would easily stay again. Breakfast buffet was fine...standard fare.... But it's busy as everyone at hotel eats there...not many external options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Service

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent in every way.
Cons: Nothing tat the Xi'an Hilton, but the staff competence, friendliness and efficiency needs to be exported to the US.
Checking in was easy at the Hilton Honors desk. The concierge handled our bags; I use crutches, called our tour guides to confirm pickup times and aided us with every request. We used the Executive Lounge for breakfast and for our evening "supper". The staff were the most courteous I've encountered in a long time. We couldn't have asked for better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Very Nice Chinese food at reasonable prices. AWESOME indoor semi-olympic pool & well equipped gym.
Cons: Level of English by staff. Price of extra services such as transportation, which is up to 1500% higher than public transport.
Location: Well located for sight-seeing, but it will require a bit of walking.
Perhaps the best Hilton I've stayed in so far. Room, restaurants & exercise facilities are very good. Staff was somewhat overwhelmed by a convention taking place at the time, but we got everything we needed & enjoyed our stay. Rooms are comfortable, food is tasty & not overly expensive, and the fitness & pool facilities are great! Definitely a recommendable experience. I would recommend to use public transportation or taxis to get around, as they are much better value than private cars hired through hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

near islam quartier

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: very good
excellent breakfast, very kind staff, spa missing, very good location