Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jorge

Precisa melhorar a limpeza

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto com sujeira aparente no chão, tapete sujo, embora com móveis modernos e bacanas. Devido à sujeira não recomendaria essr hotel
4 out of 5
by Jennie

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet låg perfekt med gångavstånd till både södra och norra gaten på Xian city Wall. Rummet var stort och fint, städningen kunde varit bättre. Vi hyrde oxå en bil med chaufför för att åka till terakottaarmen och det fungerade hur bra som helst. Personalen har väldigt begränsade kunskaper i engelska men the doorman kunde prata flytande. Testade aldrig frukosten, finns en starbucks på andra sidan gatan. Ca 5 minuters promenad till tunnelbanan.
4 out of 5
by jennie from Silicon Valley

Western breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The location was right in city center. Room was reasonable size and modern. My complain is the breakfast when simple sausage or coffee were not done in a western way.
4 out of 5
by Genuine Nordic from Sweden

Perfect place to stay in Xian

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
by CHONG TAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: it was close to the city and you could walk everywhere. Able to access the metro easily. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower and to put the blind down when using the bathroom. Colour code the main power switches.
Location: We cycled around the walled city. Were able to watch the rehearsals for a new production at the walled city. Easy to use the metro.
The name of your hotel. We went to the Bell Tower Hotel right opposite the Bell Tower only to find it was not the right hotel and had to ask a lady from Cartier to assist us in finding our way. She was very helpful and actually phoned the hotel to ask for directions. Too many light switches that were placed in the same location and I kept turning off the main power. The speed of the internet was inconsistent. How to use the overhead shower - no instructions... glad that there was the hand held option. Did not realise that the window between the bathroom and the bedroom was two way and this was a bit embarrassing when going to the toilet. It was quite refreshing to be able to have a television station that was in English even if it was an American broadcast. Generally, the room was quite comfortable and I would consider coming back. The is all that I want to say.
3 out of 5
by MARIO L.

Family trip

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location, one more hotel, is good because you are close to down town activities, the personal at the hotel are helpful, they advice you for taxi cost, especially if you do not speak the language, some restaurants around and a market close by, they also have a tour desk in case you are travellling independent. Melz.
4 out of 5
by Chih Chong from Singapore

Stay At Ramanda Xian

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good. The design of the room is mostly also good. We booked a suite and was assigned on the 8th floor. This is a relatively new hotel, however the maintenance is not up to the standards of other Ramada's in other cities. For example, 1) the suite is non-smoking, but apparently someone smoked there before. When we asked, the staff didn't do much, just saying that the guests were not abiding by the non-smoking rule. Well they should at least ventilate the place after the previous guest leave, and it did help! 2) The hardware in the bathroom is nice, but it floods easily. The ventilation is also poor. Looks like the mirror is already damgaged due to the moisture. These too points just show that the staff needs more training or the management needs improvement.