Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHONG TAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: it was close to the city and you could walk everywhere. Able to access the metro easily. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower and to put the blind down when using the bathroom. Colour code the main power switches.
Location: We cycled around the walled city. Were able to watch the rehearsals for a new production at the walled city. Easy to use the metro.
The name of your hotel. We went to the Bell Tower Hotel right opposite the Bell Tower only to find it was not the right hotel and had to ask a lady from Cartier to assist us in finding our way. She was very helpful and actually phoned the hotel to ask for directions. Too many light switches that were placed in the same location and I kept turning off the main power. The speed of the internet was inconsistent. How to use the overhead shower - no instructions... glad that there was the hand held option. Did not realise that the window between the bathroom and the bedroom was two way and this was a bit embarrassing when going to the toilet. It was quite refreshing to be able to have a television station that was in English even if it was an American broadcast. Generally, the room was quite comfortable and I would consider coming back. The is all that I want to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIO L.

Family trip

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location, one more hotel, is good because you are close to down town activities, the personal at the hotel are helpful, they advice you for taxi cost, especially if you do not speak the language, some restaurants around and a market close by, they also have a tour desk in case you are travellling independent. Melz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chih Chong from Singapore

Stay At Ramanda Xian

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good. The design of the room is mostly also good. We booked a suite and was assigned on the 8th floor. This is a relatively new hotel, however the maintenance is not up to the standards of other Ramada's in other cities. For example, 1) the suite is non-smoking, but apparently someone smoked there before. When we asked, the staff didn't do much, just saying that the guests were not abiding by the non-smoking rule. Well they should at least ventilate the place after the previous guest leave, and it did help! 2) The hardware in the bathroom is nice, but it floods easily. The ventilation is also poor. Looks like the mirror is already damgaged due to the moisture. These too points just show that the staff needs more training or the management needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel bad service at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent however

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk is not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but .....

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room but the service at front desk was bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but.....

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel but the front desk was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wuhan

ロケーションが良いです

Posted May 25, 2015
地下鉄二号線の鐘楼駅徒歩五分で便利。 北大街方面は渋滞するのでタクシーに乗車拒否される事があるので地下鉄から近いと助かります。 場所もわかりやすく、三輪タクシーの運転手もちゃんと知っていました。 設備はきちんとしており、特に問題はありません。 Wi-Fiも使えました。 もし、次回来るならまた泊まります。